Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dax

emplacement idéal

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: son emplacement dans la rome antique, la superficie et la propreté de la chambre
Location: Quartier calme et tout près des monuments
idéal pour une visite des monuments antiques de rome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zam

Chambres confortables et grandes. Trop bruyantes

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hôtel pas tres central. Chambre confortable pour le prix mais les murs sont fins et la rue occupée le soir par des personnes écoutant la musique très fort dans leur voiture. Ma chambre avait des sanitaires défectueux (joints de douche à changer et écoulements bouchés, chasse d' eau à réparer). Dommage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from region rhone alpes

Hotel très bien situé par rapport aux sites a voir

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Le calme de l'endroit le petit déjeuner très bien la propreté de la chambre
Cons: Aucun
Location: Nous étions a deux pas du colisee et d'autres visites a faire egalement
Je recommande vivement cet hôtel tout était parfait si nous devons resejourner a rome nous reviendrons ici sans hésiter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everything was great, my only concern was that the bed needs a new mattress, can feel the springs a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maison d'hôte accueillante à 2 pas du Colisée.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Accueil, propreté, aspect général de la chambre, quartier très calme.
Cons: Insonorisation entre les chambres
Location: Chambre d'hôte dans un cul de sac, au calme. Colisée à 5 minutes, bars et restaurants au bas de la rue. Lignes de bus et tram à 2 minutes.
Hôte très accueillante qui saura vous guider vers les meilleurs quartiers vivants et les moyens de vous y rendre. Belle chambre, bonne literie, chambre saine. Seul gros point négatif : le manque d'insonorisation entre les chambres (mais après une bonne journée de visites et ballades dans Rome, on s'endort vite).
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Brilliant find!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel after reading all the great reviews. We are two couples on a long weekend and wanted to be near to the Colosseum and surrounding area. Ilaria the owner was so welcoming and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and the hotel is situated on a quiet dead end street so there was little traffic or noise from passers by. King size beds, large shower room, coffee machine, free bottled water and juice and a few breakfast items (melba toast/ croissant/yoghurt/biscuits/butter and preserves) restocked everyday. Clean, spacious and 5 minutes from some lovely restaurants- we can recommend il pentagrappolo wine bar highly for live jazz music, food, drinks and lovely staff. Happy to go back here any day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Ilaria Maison Colosseo, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, thank you very much for your excellent review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our place... We hope to host you again for your next time in Rome! Kind regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Besser informieren. Frühstück ist vera...
Location: ja
laut Booking und Hotel .com wurde es sehr hoch bewertet. Es war eine Enttäuschung. Es wird mit Frühstück verkauft, aber es sind fertig verpackte, alte Croissants. Mehr nicht. Allein das ist eine Unverschähmtheit Sauberkeit beim Einchecken OK, danach sehr dürftig. Trotz Bitte wurden die Handtücher nicht erneuert. Betten sind nicht bequem und laut Zimmer sind hellhörig. Nachbar hört mit. 4,4 von 5 ist eine Fake Bewertung. Es wäre eher eine 2
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Ilaria , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so sorry for your no positive comment...It's an anonymous but I can identify it...Dear Mr. Yilmaz Ozgur you reserved 3 rooms and we have 5 rooms total so It's difficult for me to imagine that the others 2 rooms were so noisy! Anymore our place is a Guest House and it can't have a service like a big hotel...We don't have a 24h reception but normally during the morning there is someone of our staff; every room has a telephone to comunicate directly to us. About the breakfast.. we have an italian breakfast (without cheese, ham or sausages..) and maybe this aspect is not well explained on our Expedia page..We will go to resolve it as soon as possible to prevent misunderstandings! About the towels..I repeat that we are a Guest House (with 5 rooms) and we ask to all the guests (for the environment) to use almost 2 times their towels...as I told you at the moment of your check in; It wasn't a problem to replace it every day. Probably the housekeeper didn't have enough towels to replace 3 rooms... I hope you can understand our reply and I assure you that all our comments are completely true; if we have an high score is only because a lot of guests loved our place.. Kind regards Ilaria Maison Colosseo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: le confort,le personnel
Cons: isolation moyenne ,mais bon (prévoir boule caisse )
Location: restaurant a proximité , accueil très sympa,Colisée a 400 mètres ainssi que le métro
chambre très propre et bien aménagé ,proche du Colisée et des autres sites a visiter(métro ,bus a proximité) l'accueil est excellent ,grande gentillesse et près a rendre service (appel transport aéroport) pratique lorsque que l'on ne parle pas italien couramment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Ilaria , Hotel Management
Cher Jean Michel, merci beaucoup pour votre message! Je suis très contente que vous avez aimé notre accueil et notre chambre! J'éspère à la prochaine fois.. Ilaria Maison Colosseo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & Nespresso but otherwise basic

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location for the colosseum (5 minute walk maximum). The room is clean but basic and the walls are very thin and the neighbourhood was very noisy. The constant slamming of the front door is irritating and the bed was not very comfortable either. However this hotels location is in a top location and for around £60 per night is very cheap for this part of town. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful and could not do enough to help. I probably wouldn't stay here again but if you are only in Rome for a day or two and you are on a budget this place is pretty good value and they have a Nesspresso machine with capsuals supplied in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Excellent séjour de 4 jours à Rome. Maison d'hôtes très agréable proche du Colisée , hôtesse très accueillante. Je recommanderai la maison Colosseo à des amis.