Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent Customer Service and Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The owner, Marco was extremely helpful, understanding and most of all very HONEST. He was very accomodating and goes out of his way to make sure his customers are happy. The B&B is about 10-12 minutes walk away from the Vatican. Food and Shopping are within a block away. While the facility isn't shiny new, it is very clean and tidy and are receiving upgrades while we were there (new elevator). Overall, I am very happy and satisfied with my stay and will be calling Marco again if I am ever in Rome.
5 out of 5
by Theodore from Los Angeles, CA

Maison Genevois 3

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for a week and enjoyed our stay. The area seemed very safe and we had no worries walking at night. The complimentary continental breakfast each morning was more than adequate, there was a refrigerator available and coffee/hot chocolate 24/7. We were about 1 block from the Metro which made traveling around Rome very easy. Marco (the owner) was extremely nice and gave us directions and recommendations on restaurants and places to go. We recommend 2 nearby restaurants (Ulisse & Casio e pepe) and a bakery (Dolce Maniera).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome bed and breakfast super close to the A line metro, but not so far you can't walk. Felt very safe. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Me and my family stayed here for our summer vacation and we had a very pleasant stay. Marco was very helpful and he gave us many tips on how to get around the city. The hotel is located at a very convenient distance to major attractions and the metro station is very close, 5 minutes on foot. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LGM

Nice B&B close to the Vatican,city centre and tube

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Very pleasent stay, convenient for town centre close to the tube( only 2 min walk).
4 out of 5
by Daniela from Corigliano Calabro

Non solo per vacanza

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
il nostro soggiorno è durato circa una settimana, la stanza veniva pulita ogni giorno, la posizione del B&B molto centrale con la metro a poca distanza, nonostante la strada trafficata la posizione del B&B consentiva un riposo tranquillo e silenzioso. Per chi ha animali domestici qui vengono accettati. Il personale professionale e gentile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
נקי, אחלה מיקום.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt ophold

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Alt fungerede perfekt. Blev modtaget af indehaveren Marco, der stod klar ved døren, da vi ankom. Havde god tid til at vise os til rette og give instruktion om husets faciliteter. En dejlig modtagelse og der var styr på det hele. Daglig rengøring og alt var rent og pænt. Vi kommer gerne igen.
4 out of 5
by Walle from Eksjö

Genevois 3

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket bra här, ett tips bara. Badrumsfläkten borde gå på fukthalten istället. Nu gick den på belysningen så det var väldigt fuktigt därinne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trieste

Comodo B&B vicino al Vaticano

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Riservatezza degli spazi Ampiezza e comodità della camera Disponibilità del proprietario
Cons: Cura dei particolari della camera (per chi è attento ai dettagli) Varietà della colazione (aggiungere cibi salati e "cioccolatosi")
Siamo stati a Roma 4 giorni per turismo e questo B&B è stato un comodo punto di appoggio sia per visitare la città sia per escursioni fuori porta. La fermata della metropolitana è molto vicina, ma molti punti di interesse sono raggiungibili anche a piedi (castel Sant'Angelo, San Pietro, Musei Vaticani). Il quartiere è pulito e tranquillo. Il proprietario si è dimostrato molto disponibile venendoci incontro per la custodia dei bagagli e per l'orario di check-in.