Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Cosy hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights as a b/day treat Our room was ready on arrival and was comfortable but like most city hotels not over big.Our only concern was the Internet didn't work as it should and was continually going off, We changed rooms hoping this would solve it but it remained the same . The staff were very helpful and friendly,good breakfast and lovely roof terrace bar in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Friendly staff and perfect location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Loved the location. Close by to great restaurants, pizzaria and gelato! Friendly staff with great recommendations. Just down the hill for all the major attractions. Would defiantly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely quiet hotel near train station.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We stayed 2 nights. Loved the roof terrace which was the reason for booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Würzburg

Ruhig in einer Seitenstr. gelegenes Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Die Dachterrasse
Cons: Also mir fällt nichts dazu ein.
Location: Ruhig in einer Seitenstr. gelegen, mit Smart-Phone kann man innerhalb von 10 Minuten Fußweg die Umgebung zu den nächstgelegenen Restaurants erkunden
Ich war das erste Mal in einem Hotel in Rom. Daher fehlt mir der Vergleich mit anderen Hotels. Hotel liegt ca. 10 - 15 Fußninuten vom Termini entfernt (Gehwege allerdings in schlechtem Zustand), mit dem 82er Bus für 1,50 Euro aber auch gut erreichbar. Zimmer war ruhig im 5ten Stock des 7-stöckigen Hauses, herauszuheben ist die wunderbare Dachterrasse von der aus man eine unglaubliche Rundumsicht über Rom hat, Personal ist freundlich, Zimmer sind sauber und gepflegt, Frühstück (Buffet, American Breakfast, Toast, Eier, teilweise Brötchen, Kuchen, Kaffee, Tee, eingelegte Früchte, Joghurt, Süsse Stückchen etc.) umfangreich, ich habe nichts vermisst. Abendpreis auf der wunderbaren Terrasse für einen Espreso doppio 6,--€ , n bißchen heftig, aber ok. Ansonsten sehr gelungen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main train station

Posted Dec 27, 2015
But far from many atractions bus a few feet a ay. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Great place to stay in Rome

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, well-appointed room, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast on rooftop terrace
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is a little bit away from the city centre so it takes a while to walk to the sites.
The Marcella Royal was a great place to stay while we were in Rome. It is on the outskirts of town, making it a quieter neighbourhood, but still within walking distance to all the major sites. It is on a quite street, while still offering many options for dining etc. The room was well-appointed and clean. The rooftop terrace was a beautiful spot for breakfast each day. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice Hotel, Good Location and Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Hotel is close to shops, restaurants and transportation. Breakfast is excellent. The staff is very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maintenance and a room stretcher!
Location: Centrally located to many of the most famous sites.
The biggest problem was that the light over the sink, the hairdryer, the lamp on the desk and the TV all did not work. They were not working when we checked out. We came back several days later and everything had been fixed. The staff and location was OUTSTANDING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Notre séjour au Marcella Royal Hôtel : à refaire!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: La terrasse du 7ème étage où est servi le petit déjeuner est juste top! Vue imprenable sur tout Rome! Le personnel est également aux petits soins.
Cons: La connexion Wifi est un peu lente le soir.
Location: Le quartier est plutôt calme et pas très touristique le soir. Il y a beaucoup de petits restaurants où l'on peut déjeuner/dîner.
Pour notre premier voyage à Rome, nous avons choisi le Marcella Royal Hôtel : nous n'avons pas été déçus et avons passé un excellent séjour. Le personnel est très accueillant, disponible et aux petits soins pour nous. Mario Jr parle bien français. La chambre très propre - dispose d'une grande salle de bain avec douche italienne. Nous avons également eu la chance d'être surclassés; notre chambre disposait d'un petit coin salon. L'hôtel dispose au 7ème étage d'une magnifique terrasse avec vue panoramique sur Rome. Le matin, le petit déjeuner buffet très complet y est servi de 7h à 10h. Le soir, on peut s'y rendre pour prendre un verre au bar. L'hôtel est également très bien situé, à quelques pas de la place de la République. Nous recommandons fortement cet hôtel aux futurs voyageurs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

8 nights sightseeing in Rome

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Roof terrace good & service very professional
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes walk from 2 Metro stations, just off bus route, easy access to all sights.
Very helpful, pleasant, courteous staff. Rooms comfortable & clean. Breakfast choice excellent.