Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Nice hotel at walking distance from the center.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable bed and bathroom
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location at walking distance to all highlights of Rome.
Very friendly service of the staff Clean rooms Good bed Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Traditional hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was comfortable with good air conditioning and excellent black out blinds. The wi-fi was good. The staff mainly helpful.
Cons: The decor in general felt dated and bathroom configuration could be improved. The breakfast was adequate but could be improved.
Location: There were a fair number of cafes, bars and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel staff were helpful although I didn't particularly require a restaurant recommendation each time they realised we were going out to eat. The computer and printer in the reception area were useful to book and print out tickets. The hotel decor was in keeping - if a little over the top and dated. The bathrooms were clean and well appointed but each time we opened the bathroom door it banged into the door stop which had been positioned to stop the door banging the toilet. This was very irritating and poorly designed. There were plenty of cafes and restaurants in the local area. It took 10 mins to walk to the nearest metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Tous
Location: Quartier tranquille ,des bonnes glaces à côté ,et nous avons visité tous les sites à pieds
Bien situé avec terrasse romantique , accueil impeccable ,chambre propre et silencieuse Petit déjeuner très bien et une équipe sympathique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crowborough, UK

Superb Hotel with spectaular roof terrace

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Everything, it was fantastic
Cons: Provide evening meals on roof terrace
Location: Central location, borgiuse me sum and park 10-15 minutes walk, 15 minute bus ride to Colesseum & Vatican City. Plenty of good restaurants nearby
Excellent hotel in central location, 10 minutes from central train and bus terminal, great facilities from reception area,p to roof terrace. The staff were so friendly and helpful and we adore the sumptuous breakfasts every morning on the roof terrace
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

最高の眺め!

Posted May 27, 2016
7階のレストランの眺めが素晴らしい! レストランのボーイさんや、ドアマンの対応も感じ良く、ローマの印象が良いものになりました
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

en plein centre de Rome, dans une rue calme

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: la chambre à l'angle de 2 immeubles, la literie, les espaces de rangement, le personnel serviable, la terrasse sur le toit, la situation géographique
Cons: la robinetterie des sanitaires
En plein centre de Rome, dans une rue calme (important pour bien dormir), l'hôtel a beaucoup de charme, imbriqué dans un bel immeuble. La literie au top, le personnel serviable, et la terrasse sur le toit mérite le détour. De l'hôtel on part à pied pour visiter Rome, ou on rejoint le métro à 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una terrazza incantevole

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Bellissimo il roof garden
Cons: La varietà del buffet della colazione
Location: A dieci minuti a piedi dalla stazione Termini, tutto sommato in una posizione centrale per raggiungere facilmente le principali attrazioni della città
È un albergo bello e ben tenuto, all'altezza dello standard 4 stelle. Il personale è cortese è disponibile, mentre la camera e gli spazi comuni sono curati e accoglienti. L'elemento caratteristico e veramente bello dell'albergo è la terrazza sul tetto, abbellita con piante e fiori, dove poter ammirare il tramonto sorseggiando cocktail o vedere la città che si risveglia facendo colazione. Per quanto fossi a Roma per lavoro, il roof garden mi ha regalato un momento di pace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Fantastic hotel with the most amazing roof top garden to look over Rome. Lovely quiet location within walking distance to landmark sights .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

små rum

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: frukosten på taket
Cons: Att inte lura gäster att köpa biljetter till Vatikan för 29 euro när de kostade 16 euro på plats
Frukosten på taket var bra. Rummen väldigt små och dyra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels