Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Excellent beautiful hotel With very attentive staf

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location is in beautiful area of the city Next to us embassy Restraunts were near by Shopping as well
Rooms were clean beautifully decorated. Sheets were crisp Pillows were perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Small rooms, inefficient staff, mediocre breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2016
4th hotel on our trip and it doesn't compare to other 3. Room awfully cramped. No view. Breakfast was not good, certainly not discounted price of 15 Euros. Asked reception to book dinner reservation and when we got to restaurant found out hotel didn't do it. Very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location, luxury, and service
Cons: Rooms should be clearly advertised as utilizing a fold out sofa instead of two twins.
Location: On Via Venetto by the old walls of the city, so everything is walking distance.
Quiet hotel with accommodating staff. Air con and room key weren't functioning and they sent someone up to repair. I booked a suite with two single beds and ended up using the sofa bed, which was as subpar as they all are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommendable

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Extremely small room, the wallpaper was falling apart in the walls, the room next to us was being i guess fixed and the noise started at 9am, when we got there we had no hot water... In a few words... Not what we expected. The staff was good, no complaints and the breakfast was ok, but not great...not the variety you would expect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Outstanding service provided by the hotel's staff contributed to making our stay perfect. Convenient to all sightseeing points of interest.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All sightseeing areas are nearby. Location was perfect!
This was our second stay at the Marriott Grand Flora and we were not disappointed. The staff made us feel welcome and that the hotel was our 'home'! The Dining Room staff always provided excellent service and met any special request. The doorman was always there to assist with securing our luggage, as well as getting us transportation as required. The hotel room exceeded our expectations, along with an excellent housekeeping staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and superb staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The staff is over the top. All of them from the manager, concierge and on have been extremly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

Very nice hotel on a classy street

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great hotel on a high end street with a lot of restaurants including its own. Live music in the patio was a nice touch. Hotel had all the amenities. Unfortunate the Terrace restaurant was only open for breakfast. Dinner view overlooking the city would have been spectacular. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Gracious hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: All of the above.
Location: Harry's bar right across the road. Ten minute walk to Spanish Steps.
Breakfast served on the spectacular outdoor terrace on the 7th floor - delicious food (Prosecco in the morning - yay!) and a stunning view of the Villa Borghese and almost to the Vatican. Ten minute walk to the Spanish steps - and ten minute cab ride to the main train station. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Our junior suite was a perfect size and windows opened on to lovely and treed Via Veneto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut ,Lebanon

location and comfort

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent location and friendly staff.
Cons: quoted price for the room and taxes on the confirmed reservation should be the same as the charged one as you check out.
Location: Walking distance to central Rome ( Shopping areas such as Spanish steps)
We enjoyed our stay at this property and it was a great location with short easy excess to all the great Italian shops. in addition to the first class luxury offered by the Marriott hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel is significantly dated. While the service and facilities are acceptable, they do not measure up to the price tag of a 5-star hotel. They need to upgrade the facilities to keep the price point, or lower the price.