Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Excellent apartment

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It is an apartment with a full kitchen, separate bedroom and then a double bed in the livingroom. Slept 4 very easily. Was clean and well appointed. Was quite a long walk up but there is a very small elevator that worked well for our luggage. Beautiful courtyard. This apartment is extremely close to the Colosseum, a huge plus for us as we toured that and the Palestine Hill and the Roman Forum in the 24 hours that we were there. Nice quiet street with lots of restaurants close by. Owner was accommodating and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Stay away!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
No hot water on first day. Sergio (manager) does not stay on premises and he is the only person that works here. Also, no maid service. We have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years and this ranked among of the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Massimiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, I'm so sorry that you didn't have a good stay with us. The day after of your check in, when you called us because of the water, Sergio (the person that made your check in) fixed it immediately. I (Massimiliano) personally came 2 days after to check if everything was ok and greet you. You had the access to the telephone so if you needed something you could reach us 24h. We don't live there, it's an appartment for rent and we make check in and check out and we have mobile on 24h. There is also a janitor available for emergency.
3 out of 5
by Imane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Great location, we would stay there again.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great location, we would stay there again. Spent most of the day out and about but would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Excellent central location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location is wonderful with the Colosseum 2 mins away and with excellent restaurants within 10 mins walk. All the other sights of Rome are within easy access either by foot, bus or metro with the nearest station 100 yards from the front door. Small supermarket nearby for essentials. The apartment is in a surprisingly quiet street considering the central location and has all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. The room is on the 5th floor and the lift isn't the quickest so it may not be suitable for everyone
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Steve from London

On doorstep of the Collusseum. Perfect location.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
With a 2 year old, 4 year old and Mother-in-law this was the perfect accommodation for our 4 day stay. Microwave & fridge. 50 metres from Collusseum metro station - brilliant location and extremely safe. Supermarket a 5 minute walk away. Bath in bathroom an added bonus. Turn right out of top exit from tube then just around the corner from restaurant.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Lisa from UK

Fantastic place to stay central

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Lovely apartment with 2 double bedrooms that is literally round the corner from the Coliseum. Managed to check in early in the morning and was given the option of checking out later if required. The owner was very accommodating to our needs.
2 out of 5
by Javier from California

Needs upgrading

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
One thing to know right off the bat is that this is an apartment only. There is no on site attendant, no maid service. You're pretty much on your own. The owners were courteous and timely with our correspondence and appts. So this lukewarm review is not a reflection on them. The apartment building is being renovated nicely, but the apartment itself is in fire need of being upgraded. Some outlets don't work, hit water is scarce, all bath and kitchen fixtures are worn out and showering is a dry adventure. Bed frames are sagging in the middle which make a good nights sleep impossible. I had to sleep on the outer 16" of the bed for support. I'd do my homework next time before subjecting my family to this place.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Ontario

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
Very convenient, Serg went out of his way to help us out with transportation while we were there
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple with 3 children

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Location was great. The kitchen and bathroom could have been cleaner.