Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paddy from Belfast

Recommended apartment.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Central position
Cons: Noise of the ATAC tram
Location: Great just across road from Piazza Del Popolo and on the edge of Villa Borghese
Very central, next to the metro, great value for money this is Central Rome after all. The apartment had everything that we needed for our stay in Rome, let's face facts when you're in Rome you're out and about. The owner was very helpful and arranged taxi to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from USA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, view of street, outdoor patio (not common for Rome I believe[?]) and so on.
Cons: --
Location: There was a coffee shop on nearby on the corner where the owners were quite friendly.
Massimiliano was very warm and welcoming. The apartment was spacious and clean. It was very near the Flaminio Metro Stop, Piazzo del Popolo and so forth. We had a great stay and would love to stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Suzanne from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Martina Apartment - not as good as it looks

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Secure building
Cons: Lack of facilities and information in the apartment
Location: Good location and walking distance to good shopping.
Position is quite good as it is near a Metro station. Pre-arrival information about the apartment is misleading. This apartment is in a secure building, and there was no information supplied about having to wait on the street for someone to come and meet you on your arrival day. This apartment has two bedrooms and two bathrooms - we were supplied with 2 towels and 1 hand towel and no tea towel for the kitchen. Kitchenware was lacking - only 1 wine glass and no jug for water. Was told prior to arriving that I could get laundry access for 15 euro, however when I asked for it, I was then told that I would have to go to a public laundrette. It would be so simple for the owners to provide basic free information in the apartment like a tourist map of Rome, tour information, location of mini-markets (for grocery supplies) - we had to try and source this ourselves and wasted a lot of time. No internet facility either.
2 out of 5
by irina from Moscow, Russia

GOOD FOR STUDENTS

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: IN TEH CENTER
Cons: very noisy
Location: excellent
TRAM LINE IS JUST UNDER THE WINDOW. EACH MORNING NICE WAKEUP AT AROUND 5 O'CLOCK. RESTAURANT IS ALSO JUST UNDER THE WINDOW AND UNTILL MIDNIGHT YOU CAN LISTEN TALKS ( VERY LAUDE) , BUT THE WORSE THING IS THAT THE SMALL PATIO (LIKE A BALCONE ) IS JUST UNDER TEH CONDITION OF THIS RESAURANT AND NO WAY TO KEEP THE WINDOW OPEN. BUT WHAT DO YOU EXCEPT TO HAVE FORSUCH MONEY IN THE CENTER OF ROME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisco from san jose, costa rica

Good location, confort, no have internet

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: good location
Cons: no internet
Location: very good
Apartmet is in very good location. Metro Station at corner. Is confortable. But no have internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peng from Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland

Lovely and safe apartment.

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: All rooms have air condition and clean. There is a TV in the kitchen, it helped the kids to keep upto date the London 2012 Olympic results.
Cons: Minor - an electric kettle will be nice.
Location: It is in the central of Rome, walking distance to many interesting places and metro is only 3mins walk.
It is a lovely apartment, the landlady is very nice. The apartment is right in the Rome city centre, walking distance (15mins) to Spanish Steps, 40mins walk to Gallery Borghese. There is a pizzaria across from the apartment sells delicious pizzas. The Flamino metro stop is only 3mins walk. The apartment is very safe, has air condition in all the rooms and kitchen. There is a TV in the kitchen which helped the kids to keep upto date the London 2012 Olympic in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Martina Appartment

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Läget var suveränt. Gott om plats. två toaletter
Cons: två nycklar hade inte varit fel då besökare kan ha lite olika vanor . tillgång till barnstol kunde vara bra.
Trevligt och hjälpsamt mottagande. Utmärkt läge i staden med möjlighet att promenera till allt. Spårvägsstationen utanför fönstret något störande.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Clean but amenities missing

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location, spaciousness, cleanliness was good. Hosts are generally nice to talk to
Cons: It would be nice to have the establishment look into attention to detail and maintenance of the establishment and provide basic materials
The location is excellent with tram and metro connections and proximity to the Vatican and other sites of interest in Rome. Perhaps that could be one reason why the owners do not provide more than one towel set or change of clean sheets. Establishment does not provide garbage bags and does not have a dish washer or washing machine nor does specify that garbage bags or kitchen paper or additional toilet paper will be provided. The AC was not working but establishment did not even bother to discuss this or offer a discount, It was albeit stuffy to sleep in afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giovanna from Torino

Delizioso appartamento nel cuore di Roma

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: La posizione, lo spazio e il confort.
Location: Vicino a Piazza del Popolo, a 10 metri dalla fermata della metropolitana. Il centro di Roma e villa Borghese sono a due passi.
Abbiamo soggiornato a Roma per un weekend lungo, due adulti e due bambini, e ci siamo trovati molto bene in questo spazioso e luminoso appartamento a due passi da Piazza del Popolo. Ci sono anche due bagni con doccia, direi essenziali per una famiglia di quattro persone. La cucina attrezzata è con tutto quanto serve per cucinare, in più ci sono anche il microonde e il tostapane, accessori non sempre forniti. C'era anche un grazioso terrazzino con tavolo e sedie per pranzare all'aperto, ma il tempo a nostra disposizione era troppo poco e non abbiamo potuto apprezzarne la comodità. Particolarmente gentile e disponibile il Sig. Massimiliano, che ci ha accolti con cortesia e puntualità, consiglio tra l'altro il servizio di recupero bagagli a domicilio che permette di vivere appieno anche l'ultimo giorno di vacanza, senza il fastidio di dove mettere le valige. Raccomando questo appartamento a famiglie con bambini e coppie in vacanza, per lo spazio e il confort e anche per la vicinanza al centro e alla metropolitana. Sicuramente ci torneremo nel nostro prossimo viaggio a Roma.