Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Barry from New Zealand

Friendly service, big room

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is not actually a hotel, the rooms are converted apartments but that didn't matter as the service was great from the Manager Paolo, very personalised and the Rooms were big and great for family, separate kitchen to use if wanted. It was a little tricky to find, but follow instructions & you'll get there. Martini Bed is very secure, the neighbourhood is not touristy but very typical inner city living. They are also very environmentally aware with a lot of recycling and Eco products. Thanks, great stay
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Roma

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
excellent stay
4 out of 5
by Clint from Sault Ste. Marie

Great Price near Rome (and Metro)

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This room was comfortable. Paulo was very helpful. Very easy access to the Metro which goes to all the major attractions in Rome.
5 out of 5
by Ankan from Kolkata, India

Martini Bed Hospitality par excellence

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Paolo is very friendly and always ready to extend his helping hand. On arrival he explained to us how we can go around and visit the different attractions of the city. He also made us aware about the danger of pickpockets on Rome Metro. The Hotel is located pretty close to the Centre of the city. It takes about 15 minutes to reach Termini by metro from the Porta Furba Metro station. The Porta Furba Metro Station is at 1-2 minutes walking distance from the apartment complex where Martini Bed is present. A supermarket is present just close to the Metro station. Anything you need is located close enough. Paolo even provides a local map. About the Hotel: Now one must understand this is not a regular hotel. However, it is an excellent place to stay and explore Rome. Here you get access to a shared kitchen and certainly helps if you are on a budget travel mode. The cleanliness is excellent and other amenities like hot water round the clock is adequate. The breakfast is simple but again adequate, great for the overall price. The hotel also provides a safe within the room where you can leave youur cash and expensive items. It is not safe to carry a lot of cash around Rome as my father got robbed on the metro by an innocuous looking child pickpocket. So leave your expensives at the Hotel safe. If I tour Rome again I would prefer to stay at Martini Bed. Thanks Paolo
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Missouri

Convenient hotel near center of Rome

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Family of five with teenagers. Convenient taxi drive from airport (got one for €40 near midnight when our flight got in, which was better than the first taxi drivers wanted to give us). Short stay as we checked out in the morning to continue our trip. Comfortable, though quirky, clean, room. Clean private bathroom. Kitchen is equipped for use and basic breakfast foods are available for each room.
4 out of 5
by hanane from Lebanon

nice B & B

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
it was a 3 nights stay, good position to get to Rome center by metro,easy to get a free parking near, Paolo was helpful, good value to price.
4 out of 5
by Franco from South Africa, Ceres

Great place....

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay,save and close to the metro station. The room was clean and fresh. We enjoyed the stay very much....and it was cheap. Paulo was also great with info and we recieved a printout of the local area, with info. If you want to eat local, you can't get more local than Monte Carlo Due across the road, and very cheap and the food is great. Have the seafood pasta...
2 out of 5
by Pinki from UK

Nice Man but an average hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
Its an average B&B, which is an apartment compartmentalised, the room is OK bathroom is too small. The owner provides breakfast which is pretty much self service(though good and fresh choices). Doesnt provide any Shampoo or shower unless asked which was strange, also teh rooms are not cleaned everyday again unlike other standard B&B's, location is good quite near to tube station and east to connect to central Rome. The owner is a good man and very helpful too. But if you are from UK and looking for traditional B&B's then you are up for dissappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo B&b! lo staff e' meraviglioso e disponibilissimo! Camera pulita e ben fornita di ogni comoditá! Vicinissimo alla metro e in una zona tranquilla. Consigliatissimo!