Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location was great, close to everything. The room was very small and even though they advertise their beds to be king size they are not even a double, super tiny bed and horrible horrible mattress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This hotel is a great opportunity. The bathroom was spacios and the breakfast selection was glorious. The only problems were that our room was up to a lot of stairs and the mattress was aweful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Comfortable hotel. Good location. Accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Mascagni was wonderful right from the start. We arrived very early in the morning after a long flight from NY. The shuttle driver was very knowledgeable about the city, and gave us the full tour experience for the drive from airport to hotel. We knew there was little chance of checking in as early as we had arrived, but the staff took care of our luggage, and led us to the breakfast room to wait for a room to be available. And what a beautiful room in the new annex! Service was superb throughout our 3 night stay, from Luciano at the front desk, to all the staff in the breakfast room. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

GREAT HOTEL VERY CENTERALLY LOCATED

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL AND GO BEYOND HELPING GUEST.
Location: FROM THIS LOCATION THERE WAS ACCESS TO GROCERY STORE, TRAVEL AGENCY, METRO AND TRAIN LINE ALL IN WALKING DISTANCE.
I HIGHLEY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL. EXCELENT LOCATION, FOOD AND BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Breakfast, Staff, Views
Hotel is a small boutique hotel in a great location, near train and shopping and sites. It was a real surprise with great rooms and views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is near Termini station

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Most awful experience. Do not belive information on the website hotel is using incorrect room information to lead customer into booking and dont allow cancellation even though service promised was not provided. Our confirmation stated room with the view and with tea/coffe making facility. However room allocated had neither. Hotel staff shouted at us saying that we did not pay for the room with facilites and refused to aknowledge our confirmation and demanded that we paid aditional fee! As they would not allow us to cancel free of charge we were forced to pay aditional €90 to get the room that matched facilites stated on our confirmation and invoice. Whole experience was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel! Wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed here for a few days to celebrate our 20th Anniversay. The staff is wonderful and so very helpful. The room was spacious with a very big bathroom. The location was very close to everything! We will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Hotel in the city

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel was alright, however they try to charge you an additional "tax" once you are leaving
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by M. Argenziano, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, thank you for your comments. However I am disappointed regarding what you have written about the "tax". The Hotel did not try to charge you any tax in addition to the room. The VAT is included in all rates, the City Tax of Rome is NOT included as shown in the general information of the Hotel and also in the hotel confirmation. The same for all Hotels in Rome. The city tax is payable in hotel at check-out.I really hope you'll soon revise your severe review. I am going to inform Expedia as well. Kind regards. M. Argenziano, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel is 15 minute walk from Termini station and within walking distance to major sites. Staff members were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel was on the main road, but our room was facing the back and was very quiet. We didn't have nice view, but it didn't matter as we were out all day. Will definitely stay there again.