Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indrukwekkende B&B

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Midden in een winkelstraat, mooi gebouw en zeer goede ontvangst.
Location: Zeer centraal gelegen, bus en metro waren vlakbij voor bijv. 't Vaticaan, Coloseum of Trevifontein.
Was moeilijk om te vinden, zijn er 3 keer langsgelopen zonder het te zien. We moesten echt op het huisnummer afgaan en daar tussen 2 lange rijen met namen vonden we "Matisse". We werden heel vriendelijk ontvangen en kregen veel uitleg over wat er te doen was in de buurt. Het ontbijt, wat je zelf moest klaarmaken in het keukentje, was eenvoudig maar wel genoeg. De kamer zelf was netjes en gelukkig was er ook airco. Met ramen dicht hoorde je geen lawaai van buiten 's nachts. Nadeel was wel dat de douche- en toilet bij de kamer was maar op de gang. Ik kom hier zeker nog wel eens terug!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Room Clean but that's you can say about this place

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The room was kept very clean.
Cons: Everything. Also, we felt the website was very misleading.
Location: Location was great. Very near to the Hop On/Hop Off bus tours, very lively street, nice bars, restaurants, in walkable distance to Colosseum & Forum.
We arrived late and had to buzz for the owner as there is no reception. We had booked a twin room and were given a double, when I said that this was wrong, the owner said he would change it the next day. We never got a change, but he did put an extra bed in the room. The Bed & "Breakfast" is a bit of a joke. There is a very small area where there is a fridge and a counter. From here you have to make your own tea & coffee and there are only pre-packed croissants (jam filled, flavour only) and in the fridge there is a choice of 2 yoghurts and bottled water. That's your lot!!! There is no reception, so no one to speak to and couldn't get hold of the owner very often; my friend and I had to leave written messages on the counter if we needed anything. The pictures on the website look great, but we had to ask the owner where the lovely lounge area was, as we couldn't find it. He did eventually show it to us, but we couldn't access it, as it was in a different part of the complex and our keys didn't fit the door for this area. I definitely would not stay here again or, indeed, recommend it. Definitely "No Stars" from me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

rätt centralt. det är rätt läge för att söka allt.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
tyvärr matiesse b&b hade nästan inga personal. vi fick ringa till han när vi är framme och fick vänta i en timme. att ringa till personalen för och får sit rum va inte ok! jag ringde från Sverige och frågade om jag kunde få en extra säng. då så han att det va helt ok. Men när vi kom fram. va vi tvugna att betala till ett helt rum för han kunde inte fixa ett säng till i rummet. Vi fick ett rum till som de städat aldrig i 4 dagar. plus vi beställde från expidia ett rum med ett privat badrum. då hade det ingen och vi va tvugna ta två rum. i det andra enkel rum hade bad rum med tolit tack och lov det.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport, England

B&ab in the heart of Rome, what more do you want?M

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Matisse B&B is ideal for people that want a comfy bed, a shower and an unhurried continental breakfast,it's clean and you are pretty much left to get on with it, in a fantastic location so you can walk to nearly all the sights and if you don't fancy walking the metro and buses are a minutes walk away, would book again if/when in Rome again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted May 22, 2016
Location: Bra läge nära stationen och samtidigt inte alltför långt ifrån de centrala delarna av stan, speciellt om man tycker om en promenad.
Mannen som tog emot oss var en aning märklig till sitt sätt, men det var ingen fara. Damen som städade och tog hand om det dagliga var väldigt tillmötesgående och serviceminded och hjälpte oss att ordna med våra väskor på avresedagen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, comfy bed

Posted May 4, 2016
Nice basic hotel, staff friendly and explained everything well, especially the cryptic door lock. Ended up in the adjacent Matisse hotel, which was slightly off via Nazionale, no issues though. Had no water one day, but was quickly sorted. Nice little hotel for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

la seule particularité est que s'est bien situé

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Rien du tout car Matisse est un Appartement constituer de 4 chambre , et la fenêtre d'une des chambres est cassé c'est à dire que on à froid , etc ...
Cons: tout de A/ Z
Location: Très bien tout est à proximité
mon évaluation est que je ne recommande pas se " hôtel"
5 out of 5
by Aran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Sehr zentral gelegenes B&B.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: die Lange und das Frühstück.
Location: Via Nazionale
Robert ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück in der gegenüberliegenden Bar war klasse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulda

Super Lage und für das Geld mehr als in Ordnung!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Zimmer sind relativ klein, es fehlt jedoch an nichts. Für Leute die in Rom alles per Fuß erreichen wollen perfekt. Außerdem viele gute Restaurants und Bars in unmittelbarer Nähe. Werden definitiv wieder kommen.