Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted May 27, 2017
The address is not correct. The lobby is in another building, so you have to walk to get the key and then you have to go to another building where your room is. Room was noicy. I awoke everyday by the noice of the room next to mine... you can even hear when your neighbors are washing their teeth... or doing something else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted May 7, 2017
3 minute walk from colosseum. 2 minute walk from taxi base and several restaurants/supermarket. Check in was a little difficult as no one was there to greet us and they took a long time to open the door for us. Apart from this staff were VERY friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

The please was perfect

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This small room/apartment was perfect for what we wanted it for sleeping not hanging out. It is in a great location next to an Irish Pub and an English bar plus 2 great coffee bars, gelato place, 5 great restaurants and a mini mark. You are far away from the tourist traps that these places won't rip your face off. 500 yards from the Colucium was awesome and served as a guide when we walked the town. The Subway drops you off so close you can go anywhere in the city or Uber anywhere you want. This place was perfect my kids, wife, and I loved it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hrabova, Czech Republic

Good choice

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel rooms were comfortable and clean. The only little disadvantage was how noisy the toilet was when flushed. The receptionist was very friendly and recommended what we should see. There is a food market which is open 24h in a close vicinity, which was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Good hotel and it's a block from the Coliseum.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This was a nice place. The rooms are small but your only the there to sleep. The staff kept everything tidy but no wash cloth. Lots of hand towels (maybe I was to use them as wash cloths). I would stay here again without a doubt. Check in has a different address than the rooms so just remember the office faces the Collusium and is on the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Right next to the Colosseum

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Location: The Colosseum and the Forums are right outside the door.
To walk out of the apartment block and have the Colosseum right in front of us really made this a special place to stay. There was a good choice of restaurants just around the block, as well as a 24hr supermarket. The tram and bus stops, and Metro station were just across the road. It was a great location. The only issue was that they were clearly in the process of renovating the apartment but had not finished before we got there - so the brand new sink and electric hob unit was not actually functioning and every day we came back to find that something had been changed / added. I'm sure the refurbishment will soon be finished making it a great apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Avoid room no 4

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Had to move rooms due to no hot water 4 power cuts in few hours and sewage stench due to saniflow not working correctly. Move to another room that had no kitchen. Will definitely not be going to maximus residence again. Staff tried to help but fell short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful suite that overlooked the Colosseum.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel, amazing value, perfect location, such helpful staff- gave great sightseeing and transport advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Brilliantly situated comfy hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Lovely little room. Great position and nice staff. Would fully recommend this hotel. Only slight issue was finding the reception to pick up keys (mostly my fault as I didn't screen shot or take number down) but would've been helpful to see a sign somewhere. But yeah very good hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was nothing like the pictures shown on the website, it was very dark and the corridor to the front door was very unkempt. It was very noisy outside with people talking until late at night. On the plus side the location was absolutely fantastic, only a 3 minute walk to the Colosseum and many attractions within an easy walking distance.