Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danmark

Billigt værelse tæt på colloseum

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Okay fint værelse, men meget lydt. Meget larm og natte forstyrrelser fra nærliggende gader / Bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uppsala, Sweden

Ligger jättebra till, nära Collusseum

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Hotellets läge passade oss väldigt bra, nära till Colluseum och nära till tunnelbanan. Samt gång avstånd till en massa annat.
Cons: Renovera illaluktande badrum, en allergiker hade inte kunnat sova där. Samt uppdatera infot om att "frukost ingår".
Location: Se ovan, nära till många sevärdheter.
Vårt rum, var egentligen en lägenhet med ett sovrum och ett rum med en bäddsoffa. Jätte bekväma sängar och man sov bra. Dock, så kände man fuktlukt direkt när man kom in. Själva duschen i badrummet var ganska sliten, i taket hade färgen släppt och det var fullt med svartmögel. Det stod även att det skulle ingå frukost, det visade sig vara begränsat till att de fyllde på med kaffeampuller för nescafe-automaten. Städningen bestod av att de bäddade sängarna och tömde papperkorgarna. Ingen påfyllning av toalettpapper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fabriano

Positioned centrale

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: La positione centrale risotto ai piu importanti Siti archeologici
Location: Il residence e vicinissimo al colosseo. Bella zona ci sono molti bar, ristorante Ed aalcuni negozi Di alimentari. E' state facile tto are parcheggio
Il residence non e male. La camera e un po piccola e la scala che Porta al soppalco e un po ripida. Nulla da dire circa la positione e la pulizia.
4 out of 5
by PATRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet låg precis vid Colosseum. Nära till allt och bra utsikt. Rekommenderar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location but very run down apartments

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Location was perfect, right next to the coliseum but the rooms were not in the best condition, shower curtain broken and hanging dow and very dirty walls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, but questionable comfort...

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal location It is indeed ideally located just minutes walk to everything.: Coloseum, museums, churches.... Service: we have nothing but high praise for the service we received. Everyone seemed to go out of their way to accommodate us and make sure that our needs were met. And they did so with genuine kindness and always with a smile. Amenities: Maximus offered strictly the basics. Our sole pet peeves : lack of natural light, no dryer and street noise at night a/ lack of natural light: due to heavy and dark colored drapes which left the apartment in a state of semi-darkness. b/ Washer, but no dryer, which was a "huge minus". And in a place as humid as Rome, even once dried, the clothes still smelled unpleasantly musty. c/ Street noise: Even with windows closed, the loud neighbors' voices from the street reverberated well into the wee hours of the morning. Apparently Romans never sleep at night. If the owners of Maximus could find a way to resolve the above issues, the apartment would be a perfect home away from home for their transient guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Toppenläge

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Cityläget
Cons: En bäddmadrass
Location: Colosseum 150 meter frånporten, gångavstånd till övriga attraktioner i stan.
Helt ok hotell med riktigt bra läge nära det mesta i Centrum. Hårda sängar men det verkar vara standard runt medelhavet. Tyst på natten trots cityläget med AC på rummet kunde vi lätt anpassa värmen. Inte ett hotell i dess bemärkelse utan snarare del i lägenhet med eget kök och dusch. Vi är nöjde vi vill ju ha ett bra ställe att sova på i bra läge till rimliga pengar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nosotros repetimos seguro

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nos encanto el apartamento, tenía una ubicación estupenda. El personal muy amable. Repetimos seguro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Maximus is a collection of apartments in various buildings in two block area. Location is great but our apartment had constant sewer gas coming up the plumbing. The three keys for entry were difficult to use (a Skelton key for room) and took five minutes to open doors. In an emergency we would never have made it out in less than 15 minutes. Noisy neighborhood