Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Winter visit to Rome

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel location was good, it is within easy reach of the main train and bus station (less than 10min walk). It was warm, comfortable and welcoming.
Cons: The room was slightly smaller than expected but not a problem.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the main bus and train station which is also a shopping centre. The Colosseum and Forum is slightly further.
An enjoyable visit to Rome despite it being colder than expected! Visited all the main sites and they were impressive. Bypassed many queues by buying tickets in advance. The public transport system was good and everyone seemed friendly and helpful. Did not see it all but made a good start and will be back for more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Faded Glory

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Lovely staff, but they can't make up for the need for investment in a hotel update. If price is your main concern this hotel will be fine. The location is good too. Otherwise you might be a bit underwhelmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Douglas, Scotland

Very nice hotel short distance from train station.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We were in a room a few doors down from main hotel complex. Quiet room despite overlooking a busy street. Room very clean, spacious and comfortable. Excellent breakfast taken in main hotel. Fast and efficient check in/out. Friendly staff. Great base for exploring Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TT

Close to Roma Terminal

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice free breakfast and good view. Convenient to train and bus terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Literally couldn't have asked for more. Rooftop bar was excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: location
This hotel is a five minute walk from Termini, right across the street from Santa Maria Maggiore. The room was pretty nice although the bed was too firm. Breakfast provided and a beautiful rooftop deck available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rare review

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The great staff.
Cons: None
I'm guilty of only taking time to write negative reviews. But it wouldn't be fair for me to not take the time to tell you about this awesome hotel. For me it's all about service and from the moment we arrived the staff went out of their way to help. Every person made us feel special and went over and above to make our stay and Rome experience memorable. We will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent location, staff and value

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location: Within at the most 20 minutes of walking distance you will get to go to concerts. They are held at various churches nearby. Shopping is 10 min away.
Centrally located, within walking distance to many attractions. Should I mention too that it is located right in between two fantastic gelato places? The hotel is not new by any means but it has a nice character. It adds to the atmosphere of being in Rome. The "standard" room is of a reasonable size but you will stay inside just to sleep anyway. Don't dream of the "average American" size, you will not find it. Room service is provided everyday and a safe is inside the closet. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. Just tell them what you want to do/see and you will get the right answer. The bar is stocked-up and for sure you will enjoy a glass of something after your return in the evening. You have the option of staying in the lobby or to admire the night lights from the top terrace. From this very same top terrace you can make day plans during the daily buffet breakfast. For sure you will come to appreciate the FREE buffet, buffet that comes with plenty of free "American" or "cappuccino" coffees. Every morning you get to choose from a selection of cold cuts, cheeses, breads, eggs with some thin sausage, milk, juices and I cannot forget the fantastic pastry. Book and enjoy your stay in Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms were a reasonable size and the bathrooms were lovely and spacious and very clean. Wifi was excellent, better than home!
Cons: Maybe a little bit of updating, but nothing major.
The hotel is very easy to find in a city of winding streets, the main station is literally 4 mins walk to the hotel. There is a metro a little walk down the road too but we didn't spot that until going home! But, we walked mostly everywhere and only used the Metro twice, once to see what it what like and the 2nd time to get to the Vatican Museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: We love the location, and the atmosphere. The food was amazing and the motel had so much character.
Location: The location was perfect for us and what our needs were for our stay. Again, we were there a very short time, but everything was perfect for us.
The staff was very friendly and courteous Everyone was very helpful. Our trip was a quick trip due to scheduling conflicts... I only wish we could have had a couple more days to stay there to enjoy the hotel that much more!