Ratings based on 2,789 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Very helpful staff. Perfect location.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Perfect location. Very helpful English-speaking staff.
Cons: Improve accuracy in billing. Was puzzled by how we were billed for a phone call when we never picked up the phone.
Location: Perfect location. Walked to Coliseum in 15 minutes, 5 minutes to train terminal. Surrounded by restaurants.
Staff met us outside the front door upon our arrival and allowed us to check in at 9:30 am, well ahead of standard check-in time. Staff also arranged reliable taxi service when we needed it, provided reliable airport transfer, and helped with our purchase of bus tickets. The included breakfast was better than average, and the rooftop terrace for drinks and dinner was outstanding. The location is perfect - a short walk to train and bus service, and within walking distance of many sightseeing highlights, including the Coliseum. Fine restaurants and convenience stores everywhere. The only glitch occurred at check-out when our bill included a charge for a phone call we did not make; the charge was removed at my request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Awesome views

Posted Jun 7, 2017
All of the staff were cheerful and helpful. The breakfast that was included in our room was good with lots of variety from pastries to fruit, yogurt or eggs and toast. There is a beautiful church across the street that is free to go in. The view from the rooftop terrace was awesome. The pictures on their website were very true to the hotel. The hotel is in a good location close to transportation, restaurants and shops. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near lots of major sites

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very convenient location within walking distance of many major historical sites. Realize that Italians have a different view of time and you will be fine. Meals are for relaxing and talking with friends, just plan your day around huge time breaks for meals , the food is good, the wait staff very gracious. It is nice to have time to just unwind and enjoy the ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
this was a Great hotel, the staff was so professional and friendly. The roof top patio was fantastic with the breakfast, which was delicious, and evening cocktails and dinner. The whole experience helped make our vacation visiting Rome a dream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

pleasant hotel, well located for business and tour

Posted May 24, 2017
Great staff, quick check in, very nice room. Conducted business meetings in the bar, quiet space and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017
Recently stayed here for 4 nights during a holiday to Rome. Immediately the entire staff was friendly and always made a point to say hello and check in on how your stay was going. They promptly booked cars to/from the airport for us and the location was great, very easy to walk places. The breakfast included was of great quality and the dinning room was beautiful, a sort of enclosed garden terrace. The rooftop bar was absolutely my favorite. Excellent views and excellent service. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

View of the Santa Maria Maggiore

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The main thing was the view of the basilica and overlooking the city!
Location: Wonderful location over looking the basilica and you can walk to the Coliseum, taxi rank across the road!
Wonderful hotel with wonderful views. The room overlooked the Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica! Also roof top terrace overlooking Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, friendly staff, free breakfast.
Cons: Better pillows.
Hotel is clean. Near restaurants (Cecio is excellent) & across from Santa Maria Maggiore where there is a taxi station. Walking distance to train station & Colosseum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Close to most attractions. Breakfasts excellent, staff pleasant and helpful.
Location: Hotel located in front of the majestic Santa Maria Maggiore church- well worth a visit. Within short walk is Colesseum area and hop on hop off bus.
We had a four day/ three night stay in Rome- our first time! And wanted a city location, close to main tourist attractions and a hotel that was 4 star. Our choice ticked all these boxes and we had a very enjoyable holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and close to many attractions

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: Dinner a little pricey for the quality, but not bad.
Spent two nights here on arrival. Staff were very professional and friendly. Bar on roof is also a plus with great views. You can do the coliseum, palatino, palace of victorio emanuelle, spanish steps, trevi fountain and some other smaller ones along the way in less than a full day.