Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, MI

Excellent Location and beautiful Apartment

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: great location and had everything we needed...wifi worked great
Location: within walking distance to Trevi Fountian, Vatican, Coliseum, Pantheon & everything we wanted to see. Didn't even have to use public transportation
This apartment was located in the heart of Rome. It is conveniently located to everything we wanted to see in Rome. We could walk everywhere! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Strategic Location in Roma

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff and facilities (Kitchen, Security, Big bathroom...)
Cons: Changing the Sheets and the towels more often.
Location: The location is very strategic and can go by walking to everywhere!!! (Vatican, Colosseum, Pantheon..)
It was very easy to find Mellini 39. Laura was a great help in giving us tips around Roma. The room was perfect and pleasing. The only problem was the cleaning staff: they didn't change our towels and bed sheets for 6 days, but Laura didn't know about that and encouraged us to send am email since they just changed the cleaning team/company. I am sure that we will book at Mellini 39 when we will visite Roma again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Haissam

Posted May 31, 2015
Positive: good location, clean, helpful staff Negative: no facilities in the room to make a coffee. We had to go to an opposite apartment where the kitchen is located. It would have been useful to have a kettle in the room. The breakfast is extremely basic and located in a place out of the building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Nice apartment close to Vatican

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights. It's very close Vatican, and close to Metro. We all enjoyed the facilities, and the location. It's not a hotel, but it was convenient and a very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mex

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Washing machine is broken......
Location: Everything is close by, walking distance.
Great stay........ Lots of help from the person in check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great B&B !

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very friendly stuff, great location and a very good price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but small.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, awesome location.
Location: Castle saint Angelo, Vatican, piazza de popolo.
The hotel was in a great location right down the street from the Vatican and piazza de popolo. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The only draw back was that the room was small and not worth the price that we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Visit to Rome

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: All the attractions are walkable
Perfect location, staff very friendly and helpful, excellent price, Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff really helpful and friendly. Nice room. Nice old building with character, well maintained.
Location is really good... just somewhat away from touristic crowds but close to everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl & Berni from Derbyshire U.K.

Mellini 39

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff were faultless. Our room and bathroom was spotless and cleaned with linen change everyday.
Cons: Absolutely nothing | Perfect
Location: The location is excellent to access all the major tourist 'must sees' and all within walking distance.The hotel staff were extremely helpful and advi
We visited Rome for 3 days before going to Sorrento .We flew Ryanair East Midlands to Rome Campinio,buses are easy to get from the airport to Rome Termini about 4 euro (sometimes 6).The most straightforward and quickest way is the to catch the Metro to Lepanto and walk to the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of all the main tourist 'must sees' and have plenty of restaurants,bars and cafes in the immediate vicinity. Perfectly placed and very easy to get everywhere. :-) Although the 'basic'Roman breakfast is included,we upgraded and had a very good breakfast with fruit,yoghurt,cereal and a huge choice of pastries and toast etc which was excellent value. There is also a kitchen area in the hotel with kettle,coffeemaker,toaster and fridge to keep drinks etc cold.The hotel staff provide maps,a huge amount of local knowledge re times, buses and metro if you wanted to go further 'afield'.