Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

prima Hotel mit Blick auf's Kolosseum

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Super Lage: Nähe Metro, Blick von der Dachterrasse auf das Kolosseum, Supermarkt und kleinere Pizzerien direkt um die Ecke; der Pool ist klein aber völlig ausreichend, um sich abzukühlen; Zimmer mit angenehm leiser Klimaanlage; sehr netter Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Loved the location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good but it was the staff that made our experience the best
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and went above and beyond their duties to help me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hechingen

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel direkt beim Colosseo

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Der freundliche Umgang mit den Kunden
Cons: Nein
Location: Direkt gegenüber des Colosseo nicht weit zum Forum Romanum Palatin Titusbogen Kapitolsplatz
Das Hotel ist sehr gut mit Dachterasse und Pool vor allem wenn es sehr heiss ist im Sommer für die Mittagspause. Super freundliches Personal und Service sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Hôtel situé au coeur de Rome historique.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Séjour très agréable grace à la piscine située en terrasse avec une vue à quasi 360 degrés sur Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland , A ustralia

An enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location and facalities
Cons: Some more items on the menu for night time snacks in the rooftop bar .
Location: Within walking distance of the major attractions . Lots of sidewalk cafes to choose from .
We stayed for 4 nights in June in a superior double room which was very well equipped including 2 TV's , bedroom , sitting room , shower , separate toilet , tea & coffee and a fridge . Very good breakfast and friendly & helpful staff . Lots of eateries in nearby streets and a small shop a couple of doors away . The Colosseum was less than 5 miniutes walk away ( it can be seen from the front door of the hotel ) . All of the other attractions in the old city are within walking distance .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta georgia usa

Fantastic view to Coliseum...staff was fantastic

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We loved our stay. The staff was outstanding. The view was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Hotel in a great location for the Colosseum

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Stayed here with my daughter for a week. The rooftop pool area was what attracted us to this hotel as it meant we could relax after seeing the sights and gave a lovely panoramic view of the city. Only a five minute walk to the Colosseum and with the metro stop opposite this monument along with nearby tram and bus stops exploring further afield was easy. Lots of places to eat and drink with five minutes from the hotel; some better quality and priced than others. The hotel staff were very helpful when our flight got cancelled at short notice by allowing us to use their printer for tickets and were happy to speak to the company that we were using for transport to the airport. Rooms were always tidy and staff always said hello. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Lovely hotel, delivered everything that was hoped for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert für einen Kurztrip

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Das Hotel liegt am Rande des Stadtkerns. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu Fuss oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen (Bus und Tram direkt vor dem Hotel, Metrostation ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuss entfernt). Die Zimmer sind relativ klein und daher gibt es kaum Stauraum für Gepäck und Kleidung, wenn der Aufenthalt länger als 3-4 Tage dauert. Ansonsten waren die Zimmer sauber. Kleiner Kritikpunkt: es gab offensichtlich erst kürzlich im Zimmer über uns einen Wasserschaden. Daher bröckelte der Putz von der Decke des Zimmers und im Bad war Schimmel an der Decke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exactly wat I expected

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Its location
I am specially thankful to the staff whose members seem to be very well trained to assist their guests