Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Great hotel well positioned

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Would recommend this hotel, stayed for three nights. Walking distance to colosseum can see fantastic view from the top floor!! Easy Access to tram and metro! had a fantastic time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. Tram stop directly outside which was very handy to use in the heat or going out in the evening. My room was perfect for 1 person with a gorgeous view of the Coliseum. The bonus of hotel for me was the sun terrace & pool. Great to sit up there after a morning of sightseeing & the sunsets from there were just stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Rome hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is well located I was thinking that it is better because the rate. The room small but clean and modern . The breackfast is no so good. Around the hotel you will fin metro and restaurants two star .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel was lovely, the staff were excellent it was just very unfortunate during my stay there was work being completed on the roof top terrace meaning there was no shade available therefore I was unable to use what I had paid a lot of money extra to have. Very disappointed. I personally found the bed very hard but you can't please everyone with this sort of thing, the staff were very good and the maid arranged a couple of duvets to soften it up, very kind and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern clean hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel was very modern and clean. Staff all very friendly and looked after us well. Check in time took a matter of minutes and when we checked out the staff were happy to hold our bags so we could go back out without lugging around suitcases. Perfect location for colosseum- lovely view overlooking this. However a little bit of a walk to other prominent tourist sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, close to Colossuem.

Posted May 25, 2017
Had a very pleasent stay at Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo. Rooms were a bit on the small side, but were always kept clean. We was positioned towards the back of the hotel which was prefered as was nice and quiet. Breakfast was good. The view from the rooftop is spectacular, also facilities to sunbathe and take a dip in the pool. The only annoyance with staying at this hotel is how slow the lifts are, towards the end we took the stairs..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sutton UK

Rome city tour

Posted May 12, 2017
An outstanding hotel in a great location especially for Roman Forum and the Coliseum. Also within easy walking distance to the Metro. The staff were amazing and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hayward CAlifornia

Near to everything

Posted May 8, 2017
Great , amazing hotel !!! Great , amazing hotel !!! Great , amazing hotel !!! Great , amazing hotel !!! Great , amazing hotel !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool wasn't open when we were there (without warning). They could improve their roof bar menu.
Standard hotel but in a great location within view of the colosseum. Great restaurants just minutes away and lovely and peaceful in the evening. Again great location for tourists and easily walkable (via the main sights) into central shopping district. I would happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, England

Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: Most of Ancient Rome is a short walk away, and the Vatican side is a 20 min bus trip (No. 51 or 87) straight outside the hotel.
Second time i have stopped at this hotel, and it is pretty hard to beat. Location wise it is 500yds from the Colosseum, with bus & tram stops directing outside for easy access to all of the city. Rooms and en-suite are pretty well equipped, though not the most spacious. Breakfast is a decent buffet selection, with the option of a cheaper continental or full English (though not the full English you may be used too). I have not eaten in the hotel at night, as there are plenty of restaurants in the area; though you pay slightly more directly around the Colosseum. There is a small roof top pool, and sunbathing area, with a Bar/Bistro area at the other end. Though it was not open long on my stay this time, it was on my previous visit (so best just check with the hotel before hand)...great views of the Colosseum from the roof. The staff all speak good English (as do most Italian's) and were always helpful; nothing was any trouble.