Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

No reservation!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel they didn't have our reservation!! They gave us a room un another Mercure near ours hotel, but it was late and we were tires.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you couldn't stay in our Hotel as you planned, but we never received the reservations from Expedia. At your arrival late in the evening, the staff help you to find another accomodation close as possible and with no extra charge. I hope you will have another possibility to stay with us during a future stay in Rome. Regards Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

everything we could have asked for

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We got the hotel as a crazy good deal on expedia, so expectations were low, but the room and service were amazing, and the hotel bar was appreciated :-) Even were able to check in early because a room was available!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Comfortable hotel for a short stay. Excellent value for money and good location for all the major sights just 3 minutes walk to the Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

C & C. -- Comfort and Convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff! We arrived earlier to check in, still the staff let us use the room. They helped me to contact driver to transfer from hotel to airpo.
Cons: None
Location: Many choices for eating. Supermarket nearby.
Nice and clean rooms with helpful and polite staff give a comfortable stay in this hotel. Will come again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No compelling reason to return.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean and quiet. Other than that, nothing remarkable that would give me any reason to return. I selected this location at the suggestion of a friend (as he lived close). Next time I think I'll find a place closer to the main attractions in town.
Cons: Room was tiny, very cheap cups and toilet paper, ran out of tissues. Most of all, the food (breakfast) was very, very disappointing. The person who runs the kitchen and breakfast service needs a lot of help on how to do this properly, and I'd be more than happy to give him some pointers he should have picked up along the way in culinary school. Food was ordinary, no originality, showed virtually no work in preparation and some of it was just plain inedible. Give me a call and I'll give you specifics, if you really care.
Location: It's in a quiet, residential area. NO place to park. Very far away from center city main attractions, but close to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice area, close to good restaurant & metro

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Stayed previously to this visit & will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel not far from the centre of Rome.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: It was very good value for money.
Cons: Hand towels were like tea towels! Would have been nice to have English Breakfast teabags and china cups instead of paper.
Location: Hotel is located about 10 minutes from the metro. There are some great bakeries nearby selling pizza slices and cakes made on the premises.
Reception were friendly and helpful. Hotel is a short walk from the Metro Bologna and only a couple of stops from the centre. Rooms are small but modern and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Excellent good value base for visiting Rome

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Breakfast could have been better
Location: Easy access to metro station, a few nice places to eat nearby. Hotel located in a quiet street.
The hotel is moden, the rooms are very clean, comfortable beds. Free wifi, good bar and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel and in a local area. Nice bar to relax

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location and the size of the hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: The Tunnel Restaurant (local) Subway Train Station
There were 4 of us traveling together and we really enjoyed this hotel. Located in a beautiful area of Rome close to the subway, train station, & a lovely local restaurant we had dinner in every night we were there. The Tunnel is the small local restaurant! Great food, service, and prices. Will definitely recommend to my clients.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ok, bad breakfast. Fine for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the time you spent to let us know about your stay. Awaiting to welcome you back, Regards Guest Relation Manager