Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

U Bahn Nähe

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Verkehrsanbindung
Cons: Frühstück zu teuer
Hotel liegt in ruhiger Lage. Metronaehe. Mehrere Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Kleiner Supermarkt in unmittelbarer Nähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

C & C. -- Comfort and Convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff! We arrived earlier to check in, still the staff let us use the room. They helped me to contact driver to transfer from hotel to airpo.
Cons: None
Location: Many choices for eating. Supermarket nearby.
Nice and clean rooms with helpful and polite staff give a comfortable stay in this hotel. Will come again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice area, close to good restaurant & metro

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Stayed previously to this visit & will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel not far from the centre of Rome.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: It was very good value for money.
Cons: Hand towels were like tea towels! Would have been nice to have English Breakfast teabags and china cups instead of paper.
Location: Hotel is located about 10 minutes from the metro. There are some great bakeries nearby selling pizza slices and cakes made on the premises.
Reception were friendly and helpful. Hotel is a short walk from the Metro Bologna and only a couple of stops from the centre. Rooms are small but modern and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Excellent good value base for visiting Rome

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Breakfast could have been better
Location: Easy access to metro station, a few nice places to eat nearby. Hotel located in a quiet street.
The hotel is moden, the rooms are very clean, comfortable beds. Free wifi, good bar and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ローマの北部に位置しているので、観光、食事、買い物には、やや不便。

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: 設備。
Cons: ロケーション。
Location: 上記のとうり。
客室の広さ、ホテルの設備は快適。 但し、ロケーションがローマの北側、住宅街にあり、観光、買い物、食事には不便。食事もPizzeria等はあるが、近くにレストラン、トラットリア等はあまり見かけなかった。 住宅街にあるので、周りの雰囲気は落ち着いており、静か。ローマの観光者向きではなく、ビジネスでの出張者向きのホテル。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review about your stay at the Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna. I hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Rome. Kind Regards, Laura Di Marcoberardino Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel and in a local area. Nice bar to relax

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location and the size of the hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: The Tunnel Restaurant (local) Subway Train Station
There were 4 of us traveling together and we really enjoyed this hotel. Located in a beautiful area of Rome close to the subway, train station, & a lovely local restaurant we had dinner in every night we were there. The Tunnel is the small local restaurant! Great food, service, and prices. Will definitely recommend to my clients.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hard to find the toilet papers in the room.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Easy to take Metro and buses everywhere within 10 mins walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

The room was tiny and wasn't soundproof.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: near the metro
Cons: should be kind.
Location: location was good
The room was tiny and wasn't soundproof. The next door couple fought so badly,,, yelling... And my check out time was 12:00 but they called me twice at 9:00 and 11:30... couldn't understand...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Laura , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you to let us know about your experience in our Hotel. I would like to apologize for the sentiment you had during your stay. I hope can give us another opportunity. Awaiting to welcome you again in our Hotel, Regards Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Muito bom! Recomendo! Bem localizado, limpo, num lugar sossegado e próximo às atrações turísticas e ao metrô.