Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Very close to the Metro and only a few stops from The Colosseum and other attractions
Cons: Brighten the rooms up as rather dull and reduce bar prices to encourage guests to use it
Location: Struggled to find anywhere to eat, fast food places mostly. Not for shoppers as very few shops. It is a quiet location
Very nice hotel, quiet area but not many bars or restaurants around and not a shopping area Staff very professional. Bar very expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Metro (subway)

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: They do have an elevator.
Cons: A wash cloth (face cloth) for bathing would be nice.
Location: Alessio recommended the "Il Tunnel" restaurant was an easy few blocks' walk and serves a great dinner menu after 7pm.
We stayed 3 night. A 5-10 min easy walk to the Metro at Piazza Bologna gets you into the heart old Roma easily and quickly. Hotel room was comfortable with a large King sized (in American standards) bed;, large, deep tub in bathroom with handheld shower, and a bidet. Only thing we missed was the wash cloth. Staff was very pleasant, we spoke with Alessio who spoke English well. We found many cafes a block or two away for a quick breakfast of croissant and coffee; although the hotel does offer the same for extra charge. Free wifi was helpful and worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Wieder gerne. Sehr freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かで清潔感のあるホテルです。

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
地下鉄のボローニャ駅から歩いて5分ほどにあるホテルです。地下鉄利用で中心部へのアクセスも良く、周囲は住宅街で比較的静かです。ホテルスタッフも親切で、ホスピタリティーの高さを感じました。滞在中、ロックシステムの修理で部屋を移動することになりましたが、部屋をグレードアップしていただき快適に過ごすことができました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Friendly staff, location perfect for city trip

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We had a wonderful 3 night stay. Clean and comfortable room, very friendl and helpful staff and super location for sightseeing around rome made this hotel the perfect fit for us. there is a nice café around the corner to get breakfast, some good restaurants are also nearby. only 3 minutes walk to the metro station. we would definitely go there again when in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Convenient edge-of-centre hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Good value and comfortable rooms. Better value and more relaxed location than the more central hotels, but still convenient for sightseeing.
Location: Good variety of restaurants, snack bars and shops to choose from nearby. Main city sights are less than 15 minutes' ride away by Metro.
A good quality, modern, well-run hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Much more reasonably priced than the hotels that we looked at in the more central tourist hotspots, but still extremely convenient for visiting all the sights of Rome. The nearby Bologna Metro station offers a cheap and quick way of getting into the heart of the city for a day's sightseeing. The surrounding neighbourhood felt safe and interesting, with a choice of restaurants, snack bars, local shops and markets. As might be expected, most of these seemed better value and more relaxed than those in the tourist areas. Tiburtina station is within 15 minutes' walk of the hotel and offers a direct train service to Fiumicino Airport that's a little slower than the express service to and from Termini but also much cheaper.
4 out of 5
by Janio A from Brasília/DF

Uma boa opção em Roma.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
hotel localizado próximo a uma estação de metrô, silencioso. Fiquei em um amplo apartamento, com limpeza impecável.
5 out of 5
by Gerard from Ireland

Excellent hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and neighbourhood were excellent. I couldn't get the safe or air conditioning to work but these were not problems so I didn't pursue issues with front desk. We will stay again (hopefully soon!).
5 out of 5
by Izabella from Brasília

Boa

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Percebi que a limpeza do meu quarto não foi boa. O vaso sanitário não foi limpo nenhum dia . No resto a hospedagem foi boa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut zu erreichen

Posted Mar 21, 2016
verkehrstechnisch gut zu erreichen, für einen Kurztrip ausreichend, überrascht das es in Hotels noch raucherzimmer gibt, als Nichtraucher habe ich mir darüber vorher keine Gedanken gemacht