Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Simon from Exeter

Great Service and Location - Poor Beds.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located within a five minute was from Termani station and is also very conveniently located to a number of the fantastic Tourist Attractions that Rome has to offer. The staff are very friendly and will do anything to make sure you have a comfortable stay. Breakfast is very basic but it is breakfast in bed and that's quite nice. The room was quite dated but did have a certain charm to it in a way. The bed was awful. It was a little camp bed on springs. The sort of thing you would find in an army barracks and was very uncomfortable. The shower was a challenge to use to get the correct water temperature. It was also tiny. For a couple of nights stay in a great location its ok but without proper beds I could not stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Feels like home,i felt safe as i was in Rome alone for attending Mass in Vatican city on 20 Nov. 2016. Close to Termini & Basilica St. Maria Maggiore. The breakfast was on time to my room as per my request. As i booked room for 2 adults so my breakfast was for 2 adults too. The staffs are friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nika from U.S.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel is within 5 min. walking distance from Termini station and this was the best part of this hotel. It is in a busy area surrounded by restaurants but still quiet. It is on the 6th floor and is provided with an elevator. The room has AC. The breakfast is very simple and they bring it to your room. If you want to stay in a low budget hotel, but clean with nothing fancy and good location close to the public transportation, this can be an option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for one night stay because it's lose to train station. But I have to say I am not use to a hotel that doesn't even provide soap. No US power plug and nothing to borrow from hotel so I have to run out late night to pay high bucks for an adapter. Staff is nice actually but you get what you paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pleasant, centrally located Rome hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Positives: a 5-minute walk from the train station; walking distance to the Forum & Colosseum; good WiFi connection.
Cons: Negatives: no drinking glasses provided; no bar soap provided for washing hands; no in-room safe [these are all easily correctable].
Much can be cited in reviews about a hotel’s location, room & amenities, however it is the hotel’s staff that make the visit welcoming. The staff at Hotel Millerose is genuinely warm, friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from lobby

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Convenient location. Just one kind of all purpose body soap in packets provided, annoying to use. Comfortable room and bed but there is no sound proofing from the door; you can easily hear the people in the lobby talking or moving around. Thankfully there are not that many rooms so lobby traffic isn't much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fine for an overnight near Termini. No frills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Minas, Nova Scotia

Nice Hotel with Balcony and In Room Wifi

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: the room itself.
Cons: My cappuccino at breakfast tasted burnt.
Location: several restaurants, 2 min walk from Termini, and souvenir stands. a cable car track on this street as well. can be loud.
I found this place to be very pleasant. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and the room was spacious and we had a balcony. There was also a small fridge and many outlets, a desk and a large mirror. The only thing that I found less than excellent was that one of the smaller towels had a hair on it but this was an isolated incident and no other aspect seemed unclean. Breakfast was simple but delivered to the room. You can pay with a credit card and the staff are friendly. Students sharing the cost will be happy here. (I split 3 ways with some friends)