Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Adequate base for stay in Rome.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
On 4th floor of large building with lift. Next to British Embassy~plenty of security on show in business and diplomacy district. Plenty of restaurants and bars in area. Staff gave very useful information about Rome and the location nearby of a fantastic gelateria~no problem maintaining our 1 a day ice cream whilst on holiday in Italy. Breakfast provided in local bar nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Staff very nice and professional ,willing to help

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It's you are looking for luxure this is not for you.,but if you wants a quite place ,private one with a few rooms around ,then This one is right for you Hotel does not have a lobby ,just an small reception neither an cafe or restaurant inself They offer a basic breakfast ,cappuchino orange juice and croussant that's it .The bar where you get a breakfast is two block away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Morrison hotel in Rome

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Morrison hotel in Rome was a very nice place to stay away from the hectic Ness of the city center but close enough for access to everything! The management was very helpful and attentive to any was a very nice place to stay away from the hectic Ness of the city center but close enough for access to everything! The management was very helpful and attentive to any need We had. The only small detail is if you're in a room down the hall away from the front desk although it's quieter the connection to the Internet is not as strong. So I frequently went to the front desk to do Internet related tasks. But This was not a major issue. I would recommend this place it is extremely quiet and comfortable for sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good to be near railway station

Posted May 19, 2016
Location: Great ice cream shop around the corner. Should not be missed even if there is a small queue
Small hotel. only a few rooms. Hotel was good. Part of larger building so could have done with a bigger sign
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic value for money

Posted May 13, 2016
We couldn't thank Morrisson hotel enough for our wonderful stay in Rome. The staff was so helpful to us, the room was extremely clean and the location was just right. We walked everywhere to the Vatican, Colosseo, Trevi fountain, etc... without the need for buses. We would love to come back and stay again. Thank you Morrisson hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the train station, and with in walking distance of almost all major attractions in Rome. Very warm welcome at check in and the hotel manager was very helpful.Rooms are very well appointed and clean. The area around the hotel has several embassies resulting in a very quiet and safe feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Consistent quality at a good price

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, and clean comfortable room, at a competitive price.
Location: The hotel is within a short walk to Republic Square, bus stop, Metro train stop, many dining options, and 15 minute walk to the Termini train station.
I am a repeat customer at the Morrisson Hotel for a reason. They consistently provided a great level of quality, customer service, and value at the hotel. This is not a big fancy hotel with lots of amenities. That's ok. I rarely use those features, anyway. I have reviewed my experience in detail in the past, but I will say that I was pleased to experience the same wonderful service from staff, once agin. They are very friendly and want to make sure you are comfortable in the room, and enjoy your stay in Rome, while remaining safe at the same time. What services, or amenities, they may not have available at the Morrisson hotel, they are quick to offer a list of nearby recommendations. Kudos to Morris and Roxanne for running a wonderful establishment. I will have no problem choosing the Morrisson Hotel once again if I find myself in Rome in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

A nice price, nice staff, and a good room

Posted Dec 10, 2015
The staff was very helpful and spoke English very well. The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. There was a free continental breakfast at a nearby cafe. It was an easy walk from the train station or bus stop, plenty of variety of restaraunts in the area, and a nice area for walking to historical sites. I would stay here again if given the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon sk.

Nice hotel in a quite area .walkable to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very modern well run hotel . Thank you Morris and Roxana for everything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and affordable hotel with modern amenities

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Although it's a small locally owned hotel, it keeps up with modern standards: TV, AirCon, toiletries, private shower, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Cons: Personal preference: The bed seemed too stiff for our level of comfort, but we were so tired after each day of out trip that it didn't matter.
Location: Located towards the end of a street with other known hotels & embassies. This provides some sense of security. 10 min walk to CastroPretorio metro st.
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, and were promptly greeted by a young lady that buzzed us into the building and later the actual hotel property. The building itself looks older and houses other properties and hotels through multiple floors. Be aware that the hotel is on the 4th floor, and although there is an elevator, it can barely fit two people with one large and one small rolling bag. Receptionist explained all the amenities & methods of coming in and out of the hotel. She also pointed out major Rome attractions in a map, as well as recommended places to eat nearby. The room itself is kept to moderns standards and amenities. Room is a decent size and seems that it would appeal mostly to couples. The bathroom was stocked with hand soap, shampoo, shower cap, toothbrush, etc. The room/bathroom were cleaned daily. Air conditioning can be tweaked from inside the room, or shut off altogether it necessary. There is a queen sized bed with two nightstands with electrical outlets. The hotel staff was kind enough to lend us ITL to US adapters for our phones! Since this is a small local hotel, note that staff is not present 24 hrs, however, they have posted hours and a 24 hr contact number to reach them. Breakfast is in a local coffee shop a mere 5 min walk (approx 2 blocks). You are served orange juice, croissants, and delicious cappuccinos from 7a to 1030a. Overall a good experience with location, service, and staff. Would definitely stay with Morrisson again if in Rome.