Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice Hotel, Central and Very Convenient

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Hotel personnel, style of decor, quietness of the Vivaldi building, location!
Cons: Housekeeping
We asked for...and got...2 rooms in the Vivaldi building for a six night reservation. The building is on the Via del Corso...a main throughfare. But our rooms overlooked an interior courtyard and things were very quiet. Rooms were at the end of a corridor: 518 and 520. Front desk and the concierge were very helpful The rooms were modern and on the larger size for Europe and well appointed. Wifi worked very well Breakfast was good with assorted continental fare. My only problem was housekeeping. The shower...in one room only...had black mold around the bottom and the door didn't come close to meeting the bottom lip so water ran out easily. Dust bunnies were there when we arrived and remained. These were minor problems in an otherwise lovely stay. We would most definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nima from Toronto

Great location, bad service!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location but bad service. Small room one of their night staff was very rude. The room was very small,Linens were not clean enough, they were changing the linen every other day! Not everyday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Problem med illaluktande avlopp i vårt rum,304, vacker takterrass, bra frukost, lite trångt i rummet, men det är naturligt för ett så gammalt hus. Trevlig personal. Nära till berömda turistattraktioner och exklusiva affärer. Långt till genuina trattorior, god mat och vardagsliv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great stay downtown Rome

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The hotel was spacious and so was the bathroom. The staff was awesome, the breakfast was very good and it was very close to the Spanish Steps. It was different because it was also part of an apartment/condo complex and you entered big doors onto the street. Inside was a courtyard. It felt very European but with a very bathroom. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine from California

Ideal Location

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel that is ideally located. Be sure to have the front desk make you a reservation for dinner at St. Ana's!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Girolamo from Milano

Comodo

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Soggirono gradevole. Hotel situato in centro e pertanto in posizione strategica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FABIO from Milano

Viaggio di lavoro

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nel complesso un buon soggiorno, le camera e bagno un lillipusiani..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Safe and Central

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Mozart is positioned well; one can walk almost everywhere, or use the metro or bus system quite nearby. The rooftop bar is a delightful plus. In addition to the desk staff, there is one person serving as a concierge during daytime hours to serve guests with information and reservations. Do not forget that Hotel Mozart has an apartment and separate luxury rooms associated with it. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. I am a return guest, and would not hesitate to reserve again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by uzi

i 'd come back

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good location clean .staff cooperativei b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
rooms are small but comfortable enough. Plenty of shopping and dining opportunities in the area