Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the historic centre and train station. There is a metro station within 3 minutes walk. The lady who is looking after the property was very friendly and helpful. Was very clean No problems at all. I would stay again
4 out of 5
by ian from watford

Rome June 2016

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were met at the door by the owner. He was helpful as we were early and the room was not ready. He informed us of were to go in Rome and what was close in the area. The room was fine for us as we were staying 3 nights. It was smaller than expected but was clean and comfy. I would use again as a base for Rome.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Sun City Arizona USA

Good place.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. The BnB was empty most of the time or had very quiet guests because of the season. The owner and the cleaning lady were very pleasant and helpful. The elevator is a marvel. We had to get the router's password off the bottom of the router because the owner forgot to give it to us. WiFi was good. We had the triple room which has a nice balcony overlooking the park. Clean, decent bedding, secure, and centrally located. The only problem for some might be the diverse neighborhood. We had no problems and everyone we interacted with on the street was friendly and helpful. The metro is very close as are buses and trams. All kinds of local food places around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We really loved our stay at Mr Frills. The rooms look to have just been refurbished and are modern and clean. The beds were great and we had a lovely balcony. I could not fault our room in any way. Only disappointment was the breakfast - no problem with helping ourselves, but only really had a choice of cereal, toast, 1 variety of sweet biscuits and prepackaged croissants. If a breakfast is included I would expect to at least have a choice of FRESH pastries and cold meats and cheeses. Would also have appreciated a sign in the lounge telling people to keep the noise down as all rooms lead off the lounge and every word spoken in the lounge can be heard in the rooms (we had people talking loudly after 10pm every night)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Helpful, friendly, comfortable beds,,,

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Comfy stylish rooms and loved the feel of the place...more local apartment than hotel (which I guess is the point...) Particularly thankful for the hints and tips we received...have been lucky enough to visit Rome several times and they were news to me! It will definitely be up there next time we're in Rome. Some don't like the area...it's a little rough around the edges but there are so many great restaurants nearby (including Fassi's Gelato just around the corner!) and we never felt unsafe. Really convenient for Termini if you're travelling elsewhere in Italy or to the airport of course...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charge for late check I

Posted Aug 11, 2015
They charged me 20euros for arrinving late (at 1 )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hostel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly host, A/C could be cooler in 90', neighberhood ok if not alone single female.
5 out of 5
by Logan from Vancouver

Good times in Rome

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
This BnB was great! Good breakfasts, clean rooms with comfortable beds and air conditioning, and even a TV. Great shower as well. Check in had to be coordinated before hand but that was easy. 15 min walk to the train station and a great location in a cool area. Best restaurant is called 'Vecchia Roma'. Also close enough to the metro and colloseum to see a lot of the city
5 out of 5
by Katherine from New Jersey

Safe, clean place to stay with young children

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our family had a fantastic 4 night stay at Mr. Frills. The room was a double plus 2 singles in the loft. Our room and the common areas were clean and nicely furnished. The wifi worked well. The breakfast is self-serve, nice if you want an early start, and more than adequate - coffee, tea, juice, milk, 6 kinds of cereal, brioche (croissants), jellies, bread. The building has an elevator. The location is great starting point for exploring Rome. If you prefer walking, the Colosseum is 20 minutes away, the Basilica di San Giovanni in Laterano is 15 minutes away. Public transportation is fantastic, metro stop (line A, one hop from Roma Termini), bus and tram are all within 2 blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base in the beautiful Rome

Posted May 26, 2014
I stayed here recently for 3 nights. I didn't realise it was a 4 room b&b, it's really a big flat with huge rooms and one breakfast area in the middle. We definitely felt safe there, there's an industrial lock on the b&b door and it's 3 floors up in an apartment block (there is a lift if you need it). The lady who greeted us was very welcoming and provided us with a very comprehensive list of reccomended gelaterias and pizzerias as well as giving us a map and circling loads of sites we might like to visit. Her reccomendations turned out to be the best restaurant and gelataria we went to in our 4 days and they are both very close to the b&b. the rooms are pretty basic but good value, they were cleaned daily. One thing we loved was the huge window which opened out onto a little balcony overlooking the street. The b&b is quite close to the Termini which is very handy for airport transfers, it takes about 15mins to walk to the colosseum which really isn't bad at all. The area isn't amazing but it didn't matter as we spent most of our time exploring all areas of Rome on foot. The complimentary breakfast was basic but good and it did set us up for the day! They kindly allow you use of their laptop which is left in the communal area and there is free wifi throughout the b&b. the only downside we thought was that there isn't generally a staff member present, they checked us in but we weren't sure what to do if we'd had any problems! Great overall though thanks!!