Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa cruz, BOL

Nice clean hotel, very good breakfast.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very close to Vatican City, main streets with restaurantes and nice stores, banks, restaurantes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

広い!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: 場所はバチカンの近くで、バチカン以外は全てタクシーでの移動でした。
二泊しました。部屋が広くとても快適でした♪ちょっとしたテラスがあり、イタリアの街並みを見ながらコヒーを飲んだりできました。 朝食も美味しくコーヒーはカフェラテ、マキアート、エスプレッソなどマシーンでセルフなのですが、テイクアウト用のカップがあるので出掛けに作って部屋で飲むことができました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to vatican

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. WiFi. Room comfort / space.
Location: Castel Saint Angelo & Vatican is short walk. Easy to lose your way though as street names missing and not as parallel as seem on maps.
Very handy for Vatican and Castel Saint Angelo. Street names often not present so can be tricky to find this on foot from metro initially. No iron in the room and unable to provide a cork screw to use in room. Would have opened bottle for me but presumably with corkage so but screw cap if purchasing elsewhere for room. Room very comfortable with small balcony and air conditioning. Breakfast more than adequate but not keen on the hot option. One bite of sausages put me off trying the other hot options. Sweet options, cereals , juices and pastries plentiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

広い!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: ホテルの周りに限らずコンビニが見つからないのでそこはちょっと不満かな?!
ヨーロッパのホテルとしてはベットルームとリビングが分かれていて広いです! 友達の分も別に2部屋とったのですが、普通の部屋を予約したはずなのに、ちゃんとリビングとベットルームに分かれていて広かったそうです。 あと、一番良かったのはルームシューズがあることでした。ヨーロッパのホテルでは通常無いことが多いので嬉しかったです♪ 場所はバチカンに歩いて10分弱で着きます!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberösterreich

Wir kommen bestimmt wieder!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Honeymoon Upgrade auf Junios Suite!! Wir haben uns wahnsinnig gefreut und das Zimmer war wirklich wunderschön!!!
Cons: Das Doppelbett sind zwei zusammengeschobene Einzelbetten und lassen sich nicht fixieren! Der Spalt in der Mitte ist sehr nervig und wird grösser
Location: Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar! In 5 Minuten steht man vor der Engelsburg! Super Zentral aber trotzdem ruhig
Super tolles Hotel mit sehr freundlichen Mitarbeitern!! Alles sehr sauber! Kleine Reparaturen im Zimmer wären angebracht, aber typisch Italiener halt ist das nicht so wichtig! Der Stöpsel unseres Waschbeckens war kaputt und sobald man ihn normal einsetzte, läuft kein Wasser mehr ab! Die Putzfrau wusste Bescheid denn sie hat ihn jeden Tag daneben gelegt! Nur mag ich da halt normalerweise garnicht unbedingt reingreifen wenn es nicht sein muss! Was wirklich gefehlt hat im Zimmer war ein großer Spiegel im Vorraum! Wir haben sehr gut geschlafen in den Betten! Sie sind sehr komfortabel!! Leider lassen sich die Betten nicht aneinander festmachen und so rutschen sie auseinander! Das Frühstück ist Weltklasse!! Es gibt alles was man sich so wünscht und das Personal erfüllt einen alle wünsche! Sehr toll!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy bien ubicado, personal amable, muybuen desayun

Posted Sep 29, 2016
La ubicacion del hotel es miy nuena, cerca al Vaticano y a los puntos turisticos. Es facil tomar el transporte publico. El desayuno emincluido esta muy bien y el personal es amable. Pidrian mejorar el piso/tapete.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East sussex

Fab location near Vatican and Tiber

Posted Sep 27, 2016
All staff very friendly and helpful . Breakfast excellent lots off choice and replenished regularly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel is near all the main attractions

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: What I liked the most was that they were there to help you at all times. The rooms are great and you can get a room over looking the Vatican...
Cons: There wasn't a thing I would change.....
Location: The location of the hotel is right in the heart of all shopping, restaurants, and walking distance to the Vatican, musuem, sistine chapel...
We checked in Sept and the staff was completely polite and helpful. Always there to answer any questions and direct you in the right direction... Loved every minute of it....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel walking distance to Vatican

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel! Fantastic free upgrade! Nice restaurant and bar. Very nice shopping street closeby! Walked to Vatican and hoho bus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Very good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update bathroom. improve air conditioning.
Location: Close to Vatican, plenty of shops, restaurants nearby. Easy to use hop on hop off buses for other attractions.
Just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We were so pleased with our choice. we had a junior suite which was a lovely bright large room with a balcony. We were also lucky enough to have a room on the 7th floor with a wonderful view of the Vatican, we had not requested this, but if we visit again it will be a definite request. Food at the hotel was also very good, we tried the room service, and the restaurant with good meals both times. Buffet breakfast also has a huge choice, and although can be busy at times is re stocked all the time. The hotel is in the Prati area, which we think is the best area to be. A little quieter, but close to shops, restaurants, Also 10 mins walk to the Castel Sanit Angelo and the Vatican and within walking distance of some of the other attractions. The only reason we did not give the 5 stars is the air conditioning was quite noisy, and the bathroom although lovely and bright and clean, was very worn in places, the bath especially needed replacing, very scratched and worn, and metal attachments hanging from the wall. We also would not recommend the airport shared shuttle transfers, ours was booked through expedia but did not turn up!, we had to pay extra and wait a long time for another shared shuttle. Not good after a long day traveling.