Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Very comfortable and convenient hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast in particular.
Cons: Really nothing!
Location: Very convenient for The Vatican in particular, but we walked to all the sights from the hotel,
We spent the last three nights in this hotel in Rome. It was very clean, convenient for sight-seeing particularly the Vatican. The room was very clean and adequate for our needs, as we were out all day and didn't need to have a balcony. The breakfast was wonderful and a huge choice of everything you can imagine, including champagne! The staff were polite and helpful. Overall I would highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

清潔なホテル

Posted Jan 9, 2016
ビジネスにも使え、観光でも、バチカン、サンタンジェロ城に近い、 便利なホテルです。 部屋は綺麗で清潔感が有るホテルです。 次回も滞在したいホテルの一つです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dijon

hôtel très bien situé et au calme

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Le calme du lieu, les halls spacieux, la belle salle de restaurant, le petit déjeuner varié et bon, le personnel efficace et discret, la suite.
Cons: L'ameublement spartiate de la suite - manque de fauteuils cosy, de grands miroirs. L'insonorisation : on entend le téléphone du voisin.
Location: Quartier Vatican : proximité de St Pierre, du château st Ange, du Janicule; on franchit le Tibre aisément accédant ainsi à tous les sites romains.
un très bon emplacement pour cet hôtel moderne à deux pas de St Pierre et du pont de l'Ange, ce qui permet de parcourir Rome à pied - les deux rives du Tibre. La suite junior que nous avons occupée était spacieuse et calme quoique donnant sur la rue. Cafetière à disposition, et bouilloire. Le personnel de l'accueil est aimable et disponible pour donner des renseignements, et il parle plusieurs langues, dont le français.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Hotel hat die Erwartungen übertroffen. Sehr guter Service. Frühstücksbuffet für italienische Verhältnisse extrem gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darcelle from Playa del Rey, California, USA

My Rome at NH

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Staff was efficient, professional and welcoming. The Free Breakfast was expansive and allowed for special requests. Each day I returned from excursions to a pristine room ....although I did not receive clean wash cloths for my entire stay, there were other linens I could use and they were replaced daily...maybe a cultural difference of linen use, but, this is a "just so you know" vs. a criticism or detraction from the overall 5+Star rating this venue deserves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NH close to the Vatican

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Branded hotel. Mix of business people and tourist groups. Confortable rooms. Tv and wifi. Table to work. Nice breakfast. Really small gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anneke B.

Fantastische dieethoek in de ontbijteuimte!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Ebookers
Super gelegen, netjes en heel verrassend over hun dieethoekje in de onrbijt ruimte. Eerste hotel waar ze uit zichzelf rijstmelk serveren naast hun uitgebreide andere soort! Super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotell, men mer slitt enn det som fremgår av bildene. Veldig variert og kjempegod frokostbuffet. Rolig område med hyggelige kaféer, i passe gangavstand til både sentrum og Vatikanet. Vi ankom før rommet var klart, satte fra oss bagasjen og fikk beskjed om et tidspunkt vi skulle komme tilbake. Da vi returnerte på avtalt tidspunkt var rommet enda ikke klart. Vi hadde på forhånd gitt beskjed om at vi var der på bryllupsreise, og hadde forventet en liten ekstra oppmerksomhet på rommet, men fikk ingenting, ikke engang en gratulasjon. Litt skuffet i forhold til forventningene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches 4 Sterne-Hotel in Rom.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Location: Es gibt einige Restaurants und Bars in der Nähe.
Städte Reise nach Rom. Die Metro war zu Fuß vom Hotel in ca 7 Minten, zu Fuß zu erreichen. Man ist in der Nähe von der Peters-Kirche , der Engelsburg und dem Piazza del Popolo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edith from L.

Prima Hotel in Toplage!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel besticht durch seine ruhige, aber dennoch zentrale Lage. Walking distance zu Petersplatz und Engelsburg, netten, gemütlichen Restaurants und auch zum Shoppen gibt's genug Auswahl. Unsere Juniorsuite im fünften Stock hatte einen top Ausblick auf die Engelsburg und den Petersdom und war geschnitten wie eine kleine Wohnung mit Wohn-und Schlafzimmer, Bad, kleinem Flur sowie einem Balkon. Absolut empfehlenswert, jederzeit wieder! Vorsicht nur beim leckeren Frühstück: Ab 10.00 Uhr wochentags und 10.30 Uhr am WE wird das Buffet ohne Vorwarnung gnadenlos und sehr schnell abgeräumt.