Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, CT

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Excellent facilities, staff and location! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: modern, sauber, großzügig
Cons: Sitzmöbel an der Rezeption, falls man mal warten muss.
Location: Zentral, direkt an der Via Veneto. Die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Sehr schöne Ausstattung, chic und modern. Freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstücksbuffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for our needs. Staff was exceptiona

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Clean rooms everyday. Wonderful breakfast, great hard working kitchen staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, modern hotel in good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We stayed in Rome for three nights, and found the hotel to be in a great location. It's situated in the famous Via Venetto - a little out of town, so quiet and very safe. The breakfast buffet had a good choice, and the room although small, was clean and had all the modern amenities. There are also lots of great bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk - we would definitely recommend dinner and drinks at Harry's Bar - just two minutes away. The staff are helpful with calling taxis and providing general directions. The location of the hotel is around a five minute walk from the nearest metro stop, and about 10 minutes to the Trevi Fountain, and with the Pantheon just another five minutes from the fountain. Overall, a pleasant stay and I would come back to this hotel again for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Hotel agradavel ao lado do parque Borghese

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Eu vou nesse hotel desde 1976, portanto, não tenho muito a comentar sobre a minha experiencia. É um hotel muito bom, bem situado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in central location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very nice hotel - the only thing I would say to other visitors is to ask for a room at the back as the road was very noisy. Also coaches coming to pick people up was just outside our room as was also noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not even think about staying at this one!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: the breakfast and the internet speed.
Cons: staff should be more welcoming and friendly. furniture should be functional. drawer could not be opened. shower door leaked water. ac wasn't working.
I did not like my experience in this hotel whatsoever. I booked for two rooms. one for a single person and the other one for two in two separate beds and I also asked for both rooms to be connected. when I arrived, which was around 8pm. the front desk staff kept us waiting while no other guests were in line. when we approached him, he did not even look at us while talking. unwelcoming at all. regarding our request, he gave us rooms in the opposite directions of the floor. room 1 and 21... 20 rooms in between! the room for two had just one bed, which isn't what we asked for. anyhow, we decided to settle in since we were extremely tired from the journey. we called the front desk and asked for an adaptor to charge our phones. the front desk said we do not have any and hung the phone. it was extremely disrespectful. the rooms are spacious, with a good size tv. its bathroom was big too. but it wasn't cozy. perhaps because the rooms were parquet floored. the next morning I was awaken from a bright bulb in the middle of the room. the bulb could not be switched of. it was sort of an emergency light. I called the front desk several times to ask about it. and when I finally got someone to pick up the phone they said there's no emergency in the hotel and then the light went off. the room was extremely hot. the ac temperature did not go below 25 degrees. this experience ruined my vacation. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless he does not want to be relaxed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, close to tourist attractions.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We asked for a garden view room upon check-in, and it was granted. The hotel is modern, well-maintained, and clean. Breakfast was fantastic. All services were great. The only minor complaint is that the gentleman who checked us in was a bit rude (at least by US standards).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel (Modern, clean and close)

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Very close to the centre and other attractions
Modern, Clean, friendly and helpful staff. 13 mins away from the spanish steps, good breakfast, clean bathrooms and rooms. Helpful staff and close by to everything. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice staff. They made our honymoon very special. Gave us a nice room and welcome champagne