Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mr. E. Vacca was outstanding

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied with the hotel Service was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent breakfast!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Love this hotel, great location. Great breakfast, would recommend to all travelers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jail

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Size of my room was the size of jail cell. Dirty stain carpets, air conditioner not working, sheets were very rough, and no pressure in the shower. I would rate this hotel as 1star and would not stay in room 732 again for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice area

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great staff. Very caring with great attitude. Clean and updated hotel. Close to Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Hotel was close to activities

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I had a good time in Rome everything was walking distance from the hotel. The receptionist were very grumpy and seems angry everyday. The same with the servers at breakfast and dinners, they were not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good location, breakfast is good, staff are rude they have a hard time to be gentle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to vatican

Posted May 15, 2016
the staff were not friendly, no eye contact when talking to you. Did not greet us with a smile or simple hello. For me staying at a 4* hotel means the staff being nice, smile on their faces to greet their customers at the end those customers are paying for the services!
4 out of 5
by Amy from Florida

Wonderful staff & great location

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a little dated but very clean. Incredibly helpful and pleasant staff made the stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the Vatican

Posted May 3, 2016
The 1st day we got in, there was a terrible smell in the lobby & even when we got into our room. We had to open the windows for a while. There was a bit of dust as well on the table surfaces. My guess is that it wasn't aired before we got there. However, by the next day all was forgiven as the cleaner did a really good job. Breakfast is lovely (lots of varieties to choose from) & I always asked for well done fried eggs which wasn't in the buffet but the chef was always willing to prepare. It's walking distance to the Vatican, Piazza dei poppolo & flaminio stations. The location is probably the best thing about the hotel (breakfast too).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Would have preferred a non-smoking room as we requested. Asked for high level non-smoking room and we were given a smoking room on the second floor :( Everything else was great. Excellent breakfast, great location.