Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Correct sous tout rapport

Posted May 24, 2016
Pour un séjour découverte de Rome, cet hôtel, situé idéalement pour ceux qui veulent visiter la cité du Vatican, est vraiment bien à tous les niveaux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to vatican

Posted May 15, 2016
the staff were not friendly, no eye contact when talking to you. Did not greet us with a smile or simple hello. For me staying at a 4* hotel means the staff being nice, smile on their faces to greet their customers at the end those customers are paying for the services!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pfalz

Gute Unterkunft für Vatikan-Besucher

Posted May 11, 2016
Der Auftakt war leider ernüchternd: wegen angeblichen Personalstreik war das gebuchte Zimmer nicht verfügbar und wir mussten für die erste Nacht in ein anderes NH-Hotel (Standard vergleichbar) deutlich außerhalb des Stadtkerns ausweichen. Der Transfer dorthin (und am nächsten Morgen zurück) wurde allerdings organisiert und bezahlt - alles funktionierte reibungslos. Die restliche Nächte standen dann die ursprünglich gebuchten Zimmer zur Verfügung. Personal sehr freundlich, Frühstücksbuffet gut, Hotel liegt ruhig und dennoch günstig zwischen Tiber und Vatikan. Restaurant, Supermarkt, Eisdiele, nette Läden - alles fußläufig gut erreichbar. Vom sperrigen Auftakt abgesehen eine durchaus empfehlenswerte Adresse für den Rom-Touristen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the Vatican

Posted May 3, 2016
The 1st day we got in, there was a terrible smell in the lobby & even when we got into our room. We had to open the windows for a while. There was a bit of dust as well on the table surfaces. My guess is that it wasn't aired before we got there. However, by the next day all was forgiven as the cleaner did a really good job. Breakfast is lovely (lots of varieties to choose from) & I always asked for well done fried eggs which wasn't in the buffet but the chef was always willing to prepare. It's walking distance to the Vatican, Piazza dei poppolo & flaminio stations. The location is probably the best thing about the hotel (breakfast too).
4 out of 5
by Nick Elvius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We had one of the few rooms with balcony . This was wonderful because we faced a small canal that many gondolas came through. The breakfast was wonderful and the hotel provided a free vaporetti ride to Murano. There are steps which reach an elevator and the staff is more than ready to bring your luggage up the stairs. Right near St Marks Plaza!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Konstanz

Quiet location close to Vatican

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, most sights were within walking distance.
Cons: Eggs and bacon at breakfast could be hotter. Were often cold by the time I got back to my table.
Location: Great bars close to hotel, Vatican 15min walk away.
Spent 4 nights here with boyfriend in early April.
4 out of 5
by Antonio Carlos from Aracaju-SE

Avaliação excelente.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Maravilhosa. O hotel nos proporcionou acesso fácil a locais históricos e restaurantes.
4 out of 5
by dianora from Dee from Alaska

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. The reception helped arrange a ride to the airport with their driver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels