Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jail

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Size of my room was the size of jail cell. Dirty stain carpets, air conditioner not working, sheets were very rough, and no pressure in the shower. I would rate this hotel as 1star and would not stay in room 732 again for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice area

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great staff. Very caring with great attitude. Clean and updated hotel. Close to Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Hotel was close to activities

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I had a good time in Rome everything was walking distance from the hotel. The receptionist were very grumpy and seems angry everyday. The same with the servers at breakfast and dinners, they were not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good location, breakfast is good, staff are rude they have a hard time to be gentle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to vatican

Posted May 15, 2016
the staff were not friendly, no eye contact when talking to you. Did not greet us with a smile or simple hello. For me staying at a 4* hotel means the staff being nice, smile on their faces to greet their customers at the end those customers are paying for the services!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the Vatican

Posted May 3, 2016
The 1st day we got in, there was a terrible smell in the lobby & even when we got into our room. We had to open the windows for a while. There was a bit of dust as well on the table surfaces. My guess is that it wasn't aired before we got there. However, by the next day all was forgiven as the cleaner did a really good job. Breakfast is lovely (lots of varieties to choose from) & I always asked for well done fried eggs which wasn't in the buffet but the chef was always willing to prepare. It's walking distance to the Vatican, Piazza dei poppolo & flaminio stations. The location is probably the best thing about the hotel (breakfast too).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We had one of the few rooms with balcony . This was wonderful because we faced a small canal that many gondolas came through. The breakfast was wonderful and the hotel provided a free vaporetti ride to Murano. There are steps which reach an elevator and the staff is more than ready to bring your luggage up the stairs. Right near St Marks Plaza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very friendly staff who were very helpful.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Room size...breakfast ..location
Location: Close to the Vatican...plenty of restaurants to eat at each night.
We were originally here for three days...ended up staying for six due to location and their fantastic breakfasts...we didn't eat lunch once due to the size of the breakfast buffet...fantastic when travelling with children...the staff are excellent and the rooms were more than acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted Feb 16, 2016
They gave away my room and the hotel was full!! Why would I EVER want to recommend it or your company to anyone! Your e mail confirmed the booking and it was worth nothing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quiet hotel and neighborhood

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Completely satisfied with our room and stay. One block from great food and shopping. Five minute walk to metro. This is not a distinctly tourist location... So it required walking or taxis for everything.