Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
bad breakfast Bad accommodation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Good stay out of the city

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were helpful, breakfast was good. The pool area could be kept a little cleaner we notes over three days cigarette ends and plastic cutlery were not cleared away off the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel walkable to Vatican

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pleasant hotel, clean rooms, nice pool area. Reception staff helpful & friendly. Service in restaurant very slow & also bar. Ordered meal on first night as not any local restaurants open. Other people received their food before we did despite arriving afterwards. Was offered one drink & no more offered. Starter was lovely but pasta main was quite average. Staff are not particularly smiley. food quite expensive. Breakfast was a good selection & standard. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GL52

Mixed thoughts.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
+ lovely pool no fighting for sunbeds + room comfy a little dated + good breakfast, can eat inside or out - only one plug socket in the room - not enough place to put clothes - 25+ minute walk to city centre not 15 - reception staff not particularly friendly or helpful, couldn't get two rooms on the same floor even with having children, and tried to charge £400 for a room we had paid for already and no apology!
4 out of 5
by jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good facilities

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: As above
Location: Local shops and restaurants nearby and good bus routes to central Rome
Facilities, service and food were bett than expected. Easy access to central Rome by buses from this quieter location
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Glasgow

NH Villa Carpegna Rome

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Rome for a wedding so I was looking really for something comfortable and reasonably priced. Villa Carpegna is was a decent 4 star hotel. The staff were great really friendly and great with kids. The pool is a definite plus especially in August with temperatures of 95 degrees. It's 10 minutes from the centre of Rome roughly 17 euros by taxi but you could walk. The room prices were very reasonable with free wifi. The breakfast was average but plenty of it but and I would recommend going down early as by 9:30 there is not much left. I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by Sonia from Jersey

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the hotel was to far from center of Rome for me it had a coporate feel not ideal for holiday makers wanting to see Rome.staff not that friendly they need to be trained on customer service.Food not good poor selection,except for breakfast which was good. Rome
3 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel set on a hill which I couldn't walk up.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: It was the closest to a friend I was visiting.
Cons: Get rid of the bedroom carpets and leave more towels
Location: Have no idea as I walk with a stick and couldn't get up or down the hill.In Costa Rica I stayed in a hotel on a hill and they had free transport .
I asked for a room near the elevator and my first room must have been the furthest for them .my second room was half way and smoking and I had requested a no smoking room.