Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Exceptional service!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially that the rooms each had their own A/C
Location: Metro in front, colosseum walking distance and lots of little shops and restaurants in the area. Train station also walking distance or short taxi
I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had at Napoleon Hotel in Rome. We spent three nights at the hotel and loved it. From the moment we arrived, we were treated very well, everyone spoke English. The accomodations were great, the room was spacious and breakfast was great as well with a wide variety of both hot and cold to choose from. The metro stop is right in front of the hotel and the staff was more than happy to assist us with instructions and maps so we could get around. They even recommended us a restaurant for dinner which happened to the the birthplace of the Fetuccine Alfredo, which was very cool. Roberto, one of the owners was on top of everything going on in the hotel at all times and even took care of booking our transportation for 5 am the morning we were checking out. I congratulate Roberto and Napoleon Hotel for their excellent service and would stay there again in a heartbeat if ever in Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location for Colloseum

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel was conveniently located and was walking distance to Colloseum. The hotel staff nice and friendly. Hotel hosted a Saturday night wine tasting and bites which was great as we got to speak to others staying in hotel. Nice family run hotel. Once the hotel dis covered we was celebrating our 20th anniversary they sent up a free bottle of champagne. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for site seeing

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff really make this hotel one of the best to stay at. To a person the go out of your way to make it great.
With a metro stop just out the front door, and easy walk to the coliseum, this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester UK

Amazing quality at real value for money

Posted Feb 7, 2017
A surprising oasis of calm hidden off a lively square within walking distance of Termini station, Maria Maggiori, Coliseum and numerous others with a metro station right outside. Inside you find a smart hotel with beautiful artwork and a comfortable salon. Free wifi and excellent breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good value for money

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Value for money
Location: Very close to all major tourist sites in Rome
Hotel near to main station but not so close as to be noisy, and next to metro station. We had everything we needed and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities, help full staff, central location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: helpful staff and clean rooms
Cons: menu in restaurant is limited
Location: it is walking distance (about 900 m) from Termini station and from there you can catch all types of transport to go anywhere.
we stayed for 4 nights and the stay was perfect. The room and wash rooms are clean, service is good. The staff are very friendly , speak good English. They have a nice restaurants and bar.when we requested for late check out it was given immediately. The breakfast spread is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
I spent 21 nights in this hotel and loved it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and perfect. Will stay anytime I go to Rome. Absolutely love family run hotels.
4 out of 5
by Moshe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not a 4 star hotel. I chose the hotel based on reviews and was disappointed. It should be either cheaper, or should not be called 4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I always respect the opinion of my Guests, but let me outline that yours is the opposite of almost all our Guests. Checking on Expedia, as well as in the other major websites, the percentuage of Guests reccomending the hotel Napoleon is close to 100%. Therefore your review could have been much more understandable and helpful if you would have been so kind to specify the reasons of your disappointment. with my regards Roberto Cioce Hotelier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels