Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for site seeing

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff really make this hotel one of the best to stay at. To a person the go out of your way to make it great.
With a metro stop just out the front door, and easy walk to the coliseum, this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester UK

Amazing quality at real value for money

Posted Feb 7, 2017
A surprising oasis of calm hidden off a lively square within walking distance of Termini station, Maria Maggiori, Coliseum and numerous others with a metro station right outside. Inside you find a smart hotel with beautiful artwork and a comfortable salon. Free wifi and excellent breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good value for money

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Value for money
Location: Very close to all major tourist sites in Rome
Hotel near to main station but not so close as to be noisy, and next to metro station. We had everything we needed and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities, help full staff, central location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: helpful staff and clean rooms
Cons: menu in restaurant is limited
Location: it is walking distance (about 900 m) from Termini station and from there you can catch all types of transport to go anywhere.
we stayed for 4 nights and the stay was perfect. The room and wash rooms are clean, service is good. The staff are very friendly , speak good English. They have a nice restaurants and bar.when we requested for late check out it was given immediately. The breakfast spread is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Napoleon Hotel is just a great hotel. The staff are always there, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was quite good. Our room was clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed. The one exception to a perfect stay was that our room was perhaps right over the kitchen so each morning at about 6am the banging and clanging and other noises began. It was really quite noisy at that point. On the other hand, we generally like an early start so it wasn't too awful for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and high appreciation. I apologize regarding the noise coming from the kitchen. We have one newer in the kitchen crew and on the beginning he was not aware / and properly instructed() about the requirement of avoiding any fastidious noise during the work, especially in the early morning. We have now recalled the instructions and we are confident that in the future this inconvenience will not be repeated Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future I send my kindest regards Roberto Cioce Hotelier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service. Comfotable bed. Good breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room with comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet - very good. Service - excellent. At the first night, of a 5 nights stay - we had a problem with the hot water in the shower. So, we were offered an upgraded room., to our satisfaction. It should be mentioned that the hotel manager invited all guests for 2 evenings of free wine-tasting , during which he managed to have a personal touch and a small talk with each guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Oasis of calm close to amenities of buzzing city

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Friendly, relaxed and attentive staff without being intrusive. Hotel a few steps from Metro and easy walking distance to central attractions. Clean comfortable rooms and so peaceful after a day of shoulder to shoulder with annoying tourists (of which, I am one).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location, near the main train station, Coliseum, Roman Forum and historic center. Fairly close to Trevi Fountain and Pantheon.
From friendly greeting to efficient checkout, the staff at Hotel Napoleon made our stay very enjoyable. Even though we arrived before noon, a room was made available for us immediately. The spacious king bed room had comfortable furnishings, beautiful bathroom with new fixtures including large tub. The lobby area, lounges, breakfast room and restaurant were quite nice. We did not make use of the top-level exercise rooms, but they were better equipped than those found in many hotels. Breakfast buffet was very nice, and the staff prepared cappuccino on request, no additional charge. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant on a stormy night. The concierge arranged our departure transport to the airport. This hotel is in a very good location for exploring tourist Rome. The Coliseum and Roman Forum are a 20 minute walk. In a different direction, a leisurely 1/2 hour stroll takes you to the Trevi Fountain. Making a circle, we continued back to the Forum. Plenty of restaurants and shopping relatively close by. If you prefer not to walk, there is Metro stop immediately outside the hotel entrance, but we hoofed it everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Rare Find

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second time at the Hotel Napoleon, and it was enjoyable. The staff act like they enjoy their work, and they behave as though they were a family that gets along well. One evening I was invited to a wine tasting in the bar with several other guests, which was a delightful experience. One of the concierges was on duty, acting as host, and some wonderful sausages and cheeses were served as well. I will be sure to stay again at this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, very close to Metra station

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location, services, and the breakfast.
Cons: shower both could be bigger.
Location: very close to Metra station. Very close to Santa Maria Maggiore
The staffs at the front desk are very patient, helpful. The services are great. The location is very convenient for travelers. Although it is located in the city, but the room is very quite.