Ratings based on 1,779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

親切なスタッフ、きれいな客室

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: きれいで広めの客室。充実した朝食(無料でついています)。親切なスタッフ。地上階のロビーは狭いですが、一階上にくつろげる広いスペースがあります。バーも快適です。
Cons: 特にありませんが、しいて言えば、客室までにどうしても経由すべき階段が数ステップあることと、エレベータが狭いことぐらいでしょうか。これは仕方がないですが。
Location: ヴィットリオ・エマヌエーレ2世広場の南西側に面している。テルミニ駅から地下鉄1駅または徒歩10分。周りは多国籍な雰囲気、でも治安は良さそう。サンタマリアマッジョーレ大聖堂などが近い。
25年ぶりのローマですが、昔は、ホテルが高くて狭いのが一般的という印象でした。今回Hotel Napoleonに滞在してみてとても快適でした。部屋は十分に広く、一泊80ユーロ程度(税抜き)でした。付属の朝食は卵(スクランブル、ゆで卵、オムレツ)、ハムやチーズ、野菜(トマト、パプリカ、ズッキーニ、ニンジン)、多種のパンなどバラエティに富んでいました。またスタッフは親切で、英語も十分わかりやすいです。ボルゲーゼ美術館の予約や早朝のチェックアウトなどでお世話になりました。ただ、バスタブはなくシャワーのみです。シャワーのブースもやや小さめです。夏は問題ありませんしたが、真冬は少し心配です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel, centrally located.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and polite staff . This is a family run hotel and I have to say they are very good at knowing their guests.
Location: Centrally located and within walking distance to most things. The Collosium, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps ect.
Lovely stay, breakfast is more than enough with hot and cold food on offer. Didn't eat within the hotel itself as there are plenty of places to eat and drink. What made this special for us was the fact it was my husband's birthday, which we hadn't mentioned, but they had noticed this on his details and sent a bottle of fizz to our room with compliments to celebrate. A very thoughtful gesture , which was very much appreciated( very nice fizz too.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Amazing!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I have never been treated better by any hotel! I stayed here prior to leaving for a cruise and made a comment about the bed (a single/twin bed) being small. I was not disappointed in the room by any means though. The following day, the hotel staff bent over backwards to make me happy (not that I was upset at all)! They went above and beyond what any hotel staff has EVER done to ensure my satisfaction. At that point, I realized what a gem of a hotel I had found! Not only is the staff wonderful and will know your name immediately, but it's very centrally located within walking distance to several great sites, restaurants, and the Metro ... And the breakfast buffet was filled with amazing goodies every day! You definitely won't go hungry! I stayed here again following my return from the cruise and wish I could have stayed longer! I will 100% stay at the Napoleon again my next trip to Rome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
In general, it's a good and clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel calme et bien situé

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Climatisation, Wifi gratuit dans tous l’hôtel, qualité et prix du restaurant/bar, conseils du concierge.
Cons: Au petit déjeuné les bol sont vraiment petit pour mettre des céréales, pas de prise électriques dans le salon.
Location: Quartier calme et sécurisé (présence Police en permanence), Proche de du métro souterrain, gare central, et monuments
Accueil chaleureux, personnels serviables et souriants, propreté digne d'un hôtel deluxe. Petit déjeuner à volonté avec des produits frais et du jus d'orange pressé maison. Le concierge vous conseillera de bon resto à essayer selon vos goûts, ou des petites astuces pour éviter de faire la queue dans les monuments si vous lui demandé. Le restaurant et bar de l'hôtel sont excellents et vraiment pas cher. Il parlent très bien le français. il est également très bien situé, 10 min de marche du Colisée et de la gare Termini, ainsi que le métro souterrain à 50m, ma crainte étais la nuisance sonore du métro (vibration des murs) mais pas du tout. et la climatisation dans tous l’hôtel à vraiment été un plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excelente hotel, el personal te hace sentir agusto

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Este hotel está situado cerca de la estación termini, y de la maggiora. Lo bonito de este hotel es que el trato del personal es demasiado coordiable, desde la recepción, el bellboy, y la que se gana todas las estrellas es una chica que se llama Ivanka baldasarre quien atiende el restaurante haciendo sentir super agusto. En nuestro caso cenamos todas las noches ahí porque la atención de la señorita es única. La habitación de muy buen tamaño, el aire acondicionado perfecto, el baño super bien y grande y con una super presión de agua y agua caliente rápido. El desayuno sencillo pero dentro de la medida. El personal de recepción siempre apoyando en todo. Tiene lo necesario para una estancia agradable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Its convenience, its staff, its comfort and its food.
Cons: Like all Hotels it has the capacity to expand its facilities. As it stands it is ideal as a city Hotel.
Location: With the Rome "Metro" right outside the reception area it is ideal to get around "Rome" and its many historic sites as well as the Vatican.
This is an exceptional Hotel as it combines quality comfort with exceptional staff who prioritise guest needs from the reception staff, concierge , to the service staff in the dining room and the overall management. I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to any visitor to Rome and "Expedia" have certainly an excellent product to market in the "Napoleon Hotel".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

When in Rome Do as the Romans....

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to a pharmacy, subway, and ATM machines.
Cons: During the summer they could blast the Air Conditioning in the common areas and stairwells. Very modest work out room. Very few weights.
Location: Nothing really to do hear but 25 feet from the subway to take you places
This was a very positive experience with my three kids. As advertised the concierge at this hotel were very helpful and spoke very fluent English. The bartender(s) who tended that are during the late afternoon/early evening were always chatty and informative. The free brunch was above average (considering free). Italian coffee really strong and delightful at the hotel. They even emailed me back before we arrived and recommended a website from which we could inexpensively purchase 4 tickets for the Colosseum and Forum tour. There was a subway station 25 feet from our hotel and they even sold the subway tickets at the front desk to alleviate contending with those purchases at the subway stations. We were about at 12 minute walk from Termini (the Rome coutnterpart to Grand Central Station in NYC). This gave us a springboard to a beach trip to Nettuno which our concierge also recommended to us and was a fun day trip. There was a promenade of shops right outside the hotel allowing us sundry purchases of water, band, and suntan lotion. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near city center next to metro station

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Traveler from N A visiting Rome for the first time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Staff!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I think the only improvement I would have would be having had to ask for the mini-fridge to be restocked for water. Literally that's it.
Location: Near tram, train station and bus stops. Small stands and shops
The hotel is not located in the central areas near touristy stuff BUT it is right next to (literally) the tram which gets you anywhere and near bus stations. They will also call cabs which aren't too pricey. The staff was amazing. The best part hands down. I was a single woman traveling alone and they never let people into my room, made sure I knew where I was going, provided breakfast and transport to the airport. It was hands down the best service I have ever had. The AC is in each room and has its own remote which I SUPER appreciated.