Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel right off Piazza navona.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Rooms near front of hotel (street window) can be a bit noisy due to late eating Rome restaurant crowd. If this is important to you stay in courtyard
Location: right near everything important!
excellent and helpful staff. close to lots of sights and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable, all the amenities of home

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The location is prime and within a 30 minute walk to everything we wanted to see. The staff are very friendly and helpful. And the room was very comfortable. Every little detail was seen to, from the choices of toiletries to a really nice hair dryer (such a rarity!). It is still the only European hotel that weve stayed at that had hair conditioner. (Do Europeans not condition their hair?) Its so refreshing to have a nice hot shower with great water pressure. And all the towel sizes and types you would ever need. It might sound like really trivial stuff, but it makes a world of difference to someone who has been living out of a suitcase. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome for newbies

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine regarding the customer service. The description and reality does vary. Hotels.com site has been contacted by this hotel to make updates, but they have not been done. Breakfast is not on site, rather 2 local restaurants. Very small shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location and the atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our Hotel stay at the Navona Gallery was very good. The Hotel staff and owner were exceptionally accommodating and welcoming. Special mention to Sylvia, a real gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Bologna first

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything: location, service, cleanliness, good breakfast, good hotel amenities, free use of bicycles for guests, reasonable price, hotel personnel,
Cons: The elevator starts on the first floor, so you have to climb some few steps when accessing your room floor. But all is OK unless you have a bad knee.
Location: Bologna is a jewel of a city with plenty of art, museums, palaces, history, great food, and excellent communications by train to any part of Italy
The hotel is in a great location, just a few steps from the Piazza Maggiore. The hotel amenities are quite good, and the hotel personnel are always ready to help. The rooms are ample enough for Europe, nicely furnitured and with plenty of beatiful marble floors and walls. It is all well worth the price. One of the best experiences in our trip to Italy, as we did not find the hotels in other cities where we stayed as good as this one. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint place in middle of Historical Rome

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Close to all sights. Provided a choice of restaurants for breakfast, including coffee.
We had a nice stay while in Rome and staff was very accommodating of our needs. Beds very comfortable, particularly compared to Italian standard, and room was modern in terms of room amenities. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland, Washington USA

Would definitely recommend.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If I had to say something, the showers are a little small.
Location: The location was perfect. It is located just around the block from the Navona Square and Fountains. Everything is within walking distance.
Large, comfortable, spacious rooms with a kitchenette. Perfect location on a hip street with lots of cafes and shops. You enter through a large ancient wooden door into a beautiful courtyard with only a few apartments. Silivia, the hotel manager is wonderful and will help you with anything you might need.