Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel right off Piazza navona.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Rooms near front of hotel (street window) can be a bit noisy due to late eating Rome restaurant crowd. If this is important to you stay in courtyard
Location: right near everything important!
excellent and helpful staff. close to lots of sights and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint place in middle of Historical Rome

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Close to all sights. Provided a choice of restaurants for breakfast, including coffee.
We had a nice stay while in Rome and staff was very accommodating of our needs. Beds very comfortable, particularly compared to Italian standard, and room was modern in terms of room amenities. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland, Washington USA

Would definitely recommend.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If I had to say something, the showers are a little small.
Location: The location was perfect. It is located just around the block from the Navona Square and Fountains. Everything is within walking distance.
Large, comfortable, spacious rooms with a kitchenette. Perfect location on a hip street with lots of cafes and shops. You enter through a large ancient wooden door into a beautiful courtyard with only a few apartments. Silivia, the hotel manager is wonderful and will help you with anything you might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION, WONDERFUL HOTEL ROOM and STAY

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: location, staff, and feel of the accommodations.
Cons: nothing! it really is a perfect place to be while visiting rome
Location: great restaurants, where locals go, and very happening place - LOVE IT!
At first i did not know what to expect, but when we arrived, i was so blown away. not because it was modern or new, but because it was in the feel of how residents of Rome would live. And if you looking for a quaint place, with loads of history, clean accommodations, wonderful staff - LOVE SYLVIA - and a great location - cool location, the place to be, and everything is walking distance - then PIAZZA NAVONA is the place. will def recommend to friends and stay here again when we come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect location

Posted May 11, 2016
Spacious, comfortable room, minutes walking distance to Piazza Navona, Piazza del'Corso, the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and an easy walk to the Capuchin Monks crypt and the Trestevere district. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and a private car service is offered from the airport for 65 euro. Pricey but worth it after a 26hr flight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Piazza Navona experience

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Character and peaceful location steps away from famous piazzza
Cons: Very little but shower head a little fragile.
Location: Centre of Rome location with all sights in walking distance
Location was excellent, steps away from Piazza Navona and walking distance to all the sites. Comfortable shoes a must! The area has many sensibly priced reasonable restaurants, price circa 40 Euros for dinner for two with wine and lunch for as little as 12 Euros for 2 with a small Peroni each at da Simo nearby. The Navona suites building is beautiful, with lots of character and history. Not a hotel but your own place in the centre of Rome. The apartment was quiet, very spacious with a kitchenette, fridge refilled daily with complimentary water, coffee machine with pods, oven and hob. The outside terrace area was a delight on a sunny evening.The bed was huge and comfortable and the apartment was cleaned daily. Silvia greeted our transfer service from the airport and showed us around the place. Her comprehensive knowledge and enthusiasm are limitless. We talked about where we wanted to visit, how to get there and where to eat. It was a delight to discuss our experiences with her when we returned each day. We still have more of Rome to investigate so will return to Navona to enjoy more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best place to stay in Rome.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff.
Cons: No
Location: Piazza Navona is a superb location
The Navona Garden Suite is fabulous, wonderful room with everything could want, beautifully furnished, fantastic location, friendly knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Great location very authentic

Posted Nov 25, 2015
We had a great time! Hannah and Sylvie did and excellent job even helping us by upgrading us to a quieter room when the street noise was too loud for us. Great rooms, very Authentic feeling. Wifi worked Great even in room. Each room had its own router for a good signal. Location is spectacular right in the middle of everything!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Canada

Perfect location. Walking distance to all sights.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Navona is a terrific part of Rome, and this place is perfect. A boutique sort of place. The staff, especially Sylvia who welcomed us, really have their hearts into making your stay the best it can be. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great place centrally located to top attractions

Posted Nov 2, 2015
This place has a great "Italian" feel, but is still nicely updated and comfortable. We would stay there again if we visit again.