Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint place in middle of Historical Rome

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Close to all sights. Provided a choice of restaurants for breakfast, including coffee.
We had a nice stay while in Rome and staff was very accommodating of our needs. Beds very comfortable, particularly compared to Italian standard, and room was modern in terms of room amenities. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland, Washington USA

Would definitely recommend.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If I had to say something, the showers are a little small.
Location: The location was perfect. It is located just around the block from the Navona Square and Fountains. Everything is within walking distance.
Large, comfortable, spacious rooms with a kitchenette. Perfect location on a hip street with lots of cafes and shops. You enter through a large ancient wooden door into a beautiful courtyard with only a few apartments. Silivia, the hotel manager is wonderful and will help you with anything you might need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION, WONDERFUL HOTEL ROOM and STAY

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: location, staff, and feel of the accommodations.
Cons: nothing! it really is a perfect place to be while visiting rome
Location: great restaurants, where locals go, and very happening place - LOVE IT!
At first i did not know what to expect, but when we arrived, i was so blown away. not because it was modern or new, but because it was in the feel of how residents of Rome would live. And if you looking for a quaint place, with loads of history, clean accommodations, wonderful staff - LOVE SYLVIA - and a great location - cool location, the place to be, and everything is walking distance - then PIAZZA NAVONA is the place. will def recommend to friends and stay here again when we come back!
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This place is RIGHT in the middle of all of the action yet nice and quiet inside. It is absolutely adorable and would stay here again in a heartbeat! The staff was extremely friendly as well
4 out of 5
by Cecilia from Stockholm

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful and charming bed & breakfast in the heart of Rome. Very friendly staff and it feels like you actually live in Rome when you walk through the huge wooden door with the key that you receive from the staff. Breakfast is served at two different restaurants with coupons you receive for each morning. I works ok but not perfect... If you don't tell the restaurant that you want "the full breakfast" you will not receive the toast with egg and ham/bacon, only a croissant and coffee/tea. For us that was not enough so we were a bit annoyed the first morning before we understood what was actually included in the breakfast coupon. Room facing the street (Pascino2 I think the name was) is very charming but also very noisy due to a restaurant below. However, we were so tired after our long days so we fell asleep anyway. We also stayed one night in a more luxury room, facing the "garden", this was lovely decorated and quiet. In this room you had access to a small kitchen, perfect if want to arrange your own breakfast or a light meal. We will surely recommend this place to everyone, but remember that it is not a hotel, it is a charming B&B :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect location

Posted May 11, 2016
Spacious, comfortable room, minutes walking distance to Piazza Navona, Piazza del'Corso, the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and an easy walk to the Capuchin Monks crypt and the Trestevere district. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and a private car service is offered from the airport for 65 euro. Pricey but worth it after a 26hr flight!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Piazza Navona experience

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Character and peaceful location steps away from famous piazzza
Cons: Very little but shower head a little fragile.
Location: Centre of Rome location with all sights in walking distance
Location was excellent, steps away from Piazza Navona and walking distance to all the sites. Comfortable shoes a must! The area has many sensibly priced reasonable restaurants, price circa 40 Euros for dinner for two with wine and lunch for as little as 12 Euros for 2 with a small Peroni each at da Simo nearby. The Navona suites building is beautiful, with lots of character and history. Not a hotel but your own place in the centre of Rome. The apartment was quiet, very spacious with a kitchenette, fridge refilled daily with complimentary water, coffee machine with pods, oven and hob. The outside terrace area was a delight on a sunny evening.The bed was huge and comfortable and the apartment was cleaned daily. Silvia greeted our transfer service from the airport and showed us around the place. Her comprehensive knowledge and enthusiasm are limitless. We talked about where we wanted to visit, how to get there and where to eat. It was a delight to discuss our experiences with her when we returned each day. We still have more of Rome to investigate so will return to Navona to enjoy more.
5 out of 5
by robert from Huntsville, AL

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Tremendous staff and excellent customer service. Great location for our family vacation. Sylvia and Anna took great care of us. We will certainly be back again.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Gloucester

Perfect for a couple's getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights in March at the start of Holy Week. Was the perfect location for strolling through medieval streets, drinking in bars at the local Plazas, and surrounded by boutiques and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Guam, U.S.A.

Fabulous service!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Silvia greeted us and was very friendly and gave us lots of tips. She gave us a quick tour of the room, hotel and surrounding area. She was fabulous at making us feel welcome and making sure we were comfortable. The location was great too. Little restaurants and shops right outside the hotel.