Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Fantastic location, beautiful setting!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very central to all the must-see sight in Rome. We walked everywhere!
Lovely, romantic hotel in a superb location! Traian made us feel very welcome and provided us with lots of useful information upon arrival. Perfect base for exploring Rome!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Location and Space!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location can't be beat, rooms are big and management is terrific
Cons: more toilet paper!
Location: right in the historic city center and you can walk to all the major tourist attractions in Rome---ideal location
Perfect location to see all the sights in Rome. You can walk to every major attraction from this location. It is very quaint as it is located off a narrow, cobblestone street and you can see and feel the fun of Rome all around you. The management is fantastic here! They will greet you when you arrive, go over all the main attractions and areas on a map and help guide you along on your stay. They will also make sure you have the snacks and breakfast items you need and want in your room. The rooms are very spacious by European standards which is a really nice surprise and comes stocked with breakfast and snacks in a nice little kitchenette and has a big modern bathroom. This place is really fantastic and it is highly recommended you stay here on your trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Location, Poor Service

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Location is good and close to many of the sites. Great restaurants just outside your door and down the street.
Pros: Charming, quiet, good location to many great restaurants, walking distance to many of the great sites, close to a taxi stand. Cons: No one at reception during working hours, unable to reach staff when needed, maintenance issues in room not addressed, roll away bed collapsed, poor communication. Overall, the location is good - very close to many of the sites, great restaurants nearby, enter in the large wooden doors of the building and you don't feel the hustle and bustle of Rome, the room was very large and comfortable. However, service could be better. Reception has set hours, however, out of a 3 day stay, only 1 day was there someone. The room did not have a working phone, the number to call after hours was a number you needed international service for (being US in Europe), and when we borrowed a phone, the number did not work. The bed for the 3rd guest collapsed and could not be fixed - had to put mattress on floor. Location for breakfast was not communicated well - missed breakfast the first day. Missed breakfast the last day as we left at 5:45AM. Breakfast was also pretty bad - not worth spending the money. No refunds provided. Toilet ran, we reported it and no one was available to fix it. Wifi was sporadic and not great for VoIP calls. Very self-sufficient and a good European traveler, but this was a little much.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Two queen sized beds in two different rooms. Stayed here with another couple and was pleasantly surprised to find we had separate bedrooms.
Cons: Nothing. I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Location is close to Vatican City, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona and many other sights. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby as well.
Totally Italian experience. Not your average "hotel". Great place to stay and experience all that is Italy. Two rooms nicely decorated with antiques with full bath.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Cynthia

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Despite being in a busy area of Rome the room was very quiet. The building is about 500 years old and the architecture is great. Restaurants and shopping right outside the door. I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario ,Canada

Perfect location . Unique special hotel and staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
It was our first booking at a smaller hotel (B&B). We usually stay at larger , well known hotels as we enjoy the lobby bar/ restaurant options with higher expectation in room comfort and staff consideration . This Hotel has a perfect location - central historic Rome and walking distance to all the sights. The reviews and high ratings made us consider giving it a try for our arrival night in Rome as we were to transfer the next day to the port for a cruise. We did not book it for after the cruise but when we decided to it was to late and already full. We enjoyed the unique feel and history of the location - we were literally met at our arrival at the front door by the owner and he himself carried our bags into the front hall. We were offered a drink and as early given lunch recommendation before we could check- in to our room . We have rarely been shown such attentive treatment and personal consideration. Our interactions with both the very polite and thoughtful owners made us feel instantly welcome, at home and special. We felt treated as if we were their only guests and yet we saw them extend the courtesy to all their guests. We enjoyed our day in Rome , their recommended dinner restaurant , and were walked over to the restaurant for our included breakfast at that location. It has a large front door onto a wonderful busy street but the interior exudes calm and quiet with an escape from the crowds. Why perfect? The historic quaint atmosphere and wonderful owners.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by donna from Granite Falls, NC


Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous location, near Piazza Navona. Quiet at night and host Tryon was great, attending to our every need. Good value, lovely rooms. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place in Rome.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel/location/service/suite/cable... everything about this crib is great! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Carolyn from Wisconsin

Exactly where you need to be in Rone!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Navona Gallery is in the very best location in Rome and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We walked out the front door to an active, picturesque street scene every day, with piazzas, cafes, historical sights and shopping all close by. Our room wasn't huge, but it was nice to have a little terrace out to a courtyard. The staff was very friendly and helpful when there, but more in the early part of the day, never later on in the day. He was available by cellphone if we needed anything. The building is of course old and wonderfully kept up and very charming. Overall a fantastic experience!!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Great hotel! Close to everything.

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: TV. Maybe a few American news channels.
Location: Central to everything in Roma.
This was a Christmas present for my wife and daughter. This B&B is the best one I've stayed in anywhere !! The staff is very, very attentive!! All aspects of our stay were covered completely. Ideas, restaurant suggestions, shopping ideas, etc.... What a great ending in Rome for our vacation!!