Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland, Washington USA

Would definitely recommend.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If I had to say something, the showers are a little small.
Location: The location was perfect. It is located just around the block from the Navona Square and Fountains. Everything is within walking distance.
Large, comfortable, spacious rooms with a kitchenette. Perfect location on a hip street with lots of cafes and shops. You enter through a large ancient wooden door into a beautiful courtyard with only a few apartments. Silivia, the hotel manager is wonderful and will help you with anything you might need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION, WONDERFUL HOTEL ROOM and STAY

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: location, staff, and feel of the accommodations.
Cons: nothing! it really is a perfect place to be while visiting rome
Location: great restaurants, where locals go, and very happening place - LOVE IT!
At first i did not know what to expect, but when we arrived, i was so blown away. not because it was modern or new, but because it was in the feel of how residents of Rome would live. And if you looking for a quaint place, with loads of history, clean accommodations, wonderful staff - LOVE SYLVIA - and a great location - cool location, the place to be, and everything is walking distance - then PIAZZA NAVONA is the place. will def recommend to friends and stay here again when we come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect location

Posted May 11, 2016
Spacious, comfortable room, minutes walking distance to Piazza Navona, Piazza del'Corso, the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and an easy walk to the Capuchin Monks crypt and the Trestevere district. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and a private car service is offered from the airport for 65 euro. Pricey but worth it after a 26hr flight!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Piazza Navona experience

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Character and peaceful location steps away from famous piazzza
Cons: Very little but shower head a little fragile.
Location: Centre of Rome location with all sights in walking distance
Location was excellent, steps away from Piazza Navona and walking distance to all the sites. Comfortable shoes a must! The area has many sensibly priced reasonable restaurants, price circa 40 Euros for dinner for two with wine and lunch for as little as 12 Euros for 2 with a small Peroni each at da Simo nearby. The Navona suites building is beautiful, with lots of character and history. Not a hotel but your own place in the centre of Rome. The apartment was quiet, very spacious with a kitchenette, fridge refilled daily with complimentary water, coffee machine with pods, oven and hob. The outside terrace area was a delight on a sunny evening.The bed was huge and comfortable and the apartment was cleaned daily. Silvia greeted our transfer service from the airport and showed us around the place. Her comprehensive knowledge and enthusiasm are limitless. We talked about where we wanted to visit, how to get there and where to eat. It was a delight to discuss our experiences with her when we returned each day. We still have more of Rome to investigate so will return to Navona to enjoy more.
5 out of 5
by robert from Huntsville, AL

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Tremendous staff and excellent customer service. Great location for our family vacation. Sylvia and Anna took great care of us. We will certainly be back again.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Gloucester

Perfect for a couple's getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights in March at the start of Holy Week. Was the perfect location for strolling through medieval streets, drinking in bars at the local Plazas, and surrounded by boutiques and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Guam, U.S.A.

Fabulous service!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Silvia greeted us and was very friendly and gave us lots of tips. She gave us a quick tour of the room, hotel and surrounding area. She was fabulous at making us feel welcome and making sure we were comfortable. The location was great too. Little restaurants and shops right outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kristen from USA

Cute Eclectic Local Stay with Great Service

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was the perfect end to our week in Italy. Once we found the place, the location was so great. Surrounded by food, bars, shops, and everything you need. Tucked away enough that it's quiet from street noise. And charming in an old rustic building. The staff is so nice and helpful. You really feel like you're living like a local. We could walk to all sights within 10 minutes or less. It was very charming and I would stay here again. If you're wanting a fancy hotel with room service type of stay you should look elsewhere though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mom and Daughter on an Italian Adventure

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
My mother and I had a wonderful stay at the Navona suites! We were greeted instantly by Silvia, who treated us like family right away. Our room looked right over the street and had a wonderful little balcony to look over and see all of the action. Please know that it does get loud because of the city life, so if you are a light sleeper, you might want to request a room facing the courtyard. There was a lot of action taking place in the early morning hours, sometimes between 4:30 AM and 6 AM. It's a beautiful building from the 1500s, all made of stone, so it's easy to understand that the sound travels with the echo. I would suggest bringing earplugs in case this happens in the early morning hours with your family. We will absolutely stay here again the next time we are in Rome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best place to stay in Rome.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff.
Cons: No
Location: Piazza Navona is a superb location
The Navona Garden Suite is fabulous, wonderful room with everything could want, beautifully furnished, fantastic location, friendly knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended.