Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Jatta was the best! She helped us before our stay by email and was wonderful to us during our stay. She went out of her way to make our stay the best ever. We loved the location and the neighborhood. And the B&B was beautiful and amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Fantastic B&B in heart of a great area.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, 15th century, staff! The whole package!
Location: Two minutes from Piazza Navona
Fantastic B&B, minutes from Piazza Navona, part of the B&B is 15th century, with a really nice courtyard. Want to go back already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesville, NC

Navona Gallery & Garden Suites

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Everything was great, great room, location, 110% !!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants convenient to all Roma attractions!!
Absolutely a must stay if visiting Roma. Perfect location to all sites. A beautiful property and secluded off the street, so very quite from all action out on the streets. I highly recommend the B & B. The staff Jatta and Anne will help with all your needs and direction. Don't think twice, stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Living like a local

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, view, Roman columns still visible within the walls of the suite. Rustic, coffee machine included, mini kitchen with full fridge, etc.
Cons: Not much - if you are looking for a B&B, this is a wonderful choice!
Location: See above - Silvia can even give you a map with all the best sights highlighted. Buy tours weeks ahead if you want to see the Vatican or Colosseum!!!
Novona Gallery & Garden Suites is excellent - centrally located with all historical sites within a 30-40 minute walk (the Pantheon is only 5 minutes away, the Vatican only 20, for example). There is a beautiful hidden courtyard you enter your suite from, and our hostess, Silvia, was wonderful! She even gave us a short tour around the suites to get us oriented and recommended some nearby local dining spots (listen to Silvia!). In addition, I highly recommend you book any transfer services to/from the Suites through Navona Gallery - it makes getting to/from there much easier, especially if you need to arrive later than the normal Gallery hours. Don't be shocked if your driver drops you off in the middle of a busy street in front of a giant locked wooden door! :-) That is the entryway to the courtyard which is typically locked. The Gallery entrance is right around the corner and is open during normal hours. If you are arriving late (pre-arranged with Silvia) she will meet you at the door to let you in. Don't Panic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious hotel in convenient location

Posted May 2, 2017
We had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, the hotel staff is very helpful, and it's located within walking distance to many of Rome's most popular sites. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel right off Piazza navona.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Rooms near front of hotel (street window) can be a bit noisy due to late eating Rome restaurant crowd. If this is important to you stay in courtyard
Location: right near everything important!
excellent and helpful staff. close to lots of sights and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable, all the amenities of home

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The location is prime and within a 30 minute walk to everything we wanted to see. The staff are very friendly and helpful. And the room was very comfortable. Every little detail was seen to, from the choices of toiletries to a really nice hair dryer (such a rarity!). It is still the only European hotel that weve stayed at that had hair conditioner. (Do Europeans not condition their hair?) Its so refreshing to have a nice hot shower with great water pressure. And all the towel sizes and types you would ever need. It might sound like really trivial stuff, but it makes a world of difference to someone who has been living out of a suitcase. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome for newbies

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine regarding the customer service. The description and reality does vary. Hotels.com site has been contacted by this hotel to make updates, but they have not been done. Breakfast is not on site, rather 2 local restaurants. Very small shower.