Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Telly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, Gravesend

Room fit for a queen!!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Fab decor, large room, very clean and plenty of storage. Very Italian and old fashioned as desired! Truly great experience. Rome is beautiful!!
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

An adventure

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Location, bed and breakfast
Cons: It would be nice to have a better sign for the hotel.
Location: Vatican, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, the river cruise down the Tiber and the Castel Sant'Angelo were all within walking distance.
We had a nice stay at the this hotel. It was a little hard to find at first, but the shopkeeper across the street helped us out. I could tell it wasn't the first time this happened. The location was great. It just wasn't your typical hotel. We only had one problem during our stay with their new card system. The staff was very helpful. A plus was the breakfast, just call up the day before and it was brought to your door for free. Location was excellent. As one of the nearby shopkeepers said, "It was in the heart, of the heart of Rome". We loved the dinner cruise down the Tiber river! It was a great start for our trip.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Wauwatosa

great location!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a little gem right in the middle of the action near Piazza Navona. Great restaurants, nightlife, etc. Close to many sights...we walked to the Colosseum, the Vatican, the Pantheon, etc. (Do a search on google earth so you can see the location of the hotel, its actually just a doorway with a nameplate and buzzer from the outside) It is on the 4th floor of the building but there is a lift. This hotel does NOT have full time staff...but they have a companion hotel nearby with a full time front desk so if you need to drop off your luggage before check in time or leave it after you check out, make sure to ask about that and get the exact location. That same hotel is the location of the breakfast that is included as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

GREAT NEIGHBOURHOOD

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The Charm and just being in ROME
Cons: Signage for the Hotel and where to check in.
Location: For the location there is Too much to tell, the neighbourhood it is very unique, the streets very narrow and it has to be experienced.
The Hotel for us was a shock being first time travellers in Italy as the facade looks different to what we were used to. Once we checked in (which was hard to do as signage was poor) our experience was terrific. The neighbourhood was wonderful the local cafes are amazing and very friendly, we particularly liked Fattoincasa (Thank You to Lucca) which is just steps away from the Hotel, food wine and people were great. Location is great and many sites are walking distances from the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Lebanon

action

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
it is not a hotel... it is a room in an apartment building. Still it is well maintained.... The location is perfect; you're in the center of the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet and peaceful. Excellent location. Great bed. Great breakfast at nearby hotel.
Cons: The room was very small and by the time you got bags and bodies in there the only place to sit was the bed.
Location: Excellent location.
The bed was so comfortable and the room was so quiet and private. We slept so well after our flight and there was no noise at all. Ace on staff was a great help to us in organising train tickets out of Rome. This was the start of our stay and 3 week holiday in Italy and it was a good start. Thankyou. We also had breakfast daily at the nearby hotel up on the roof top and the staff at that hotel were also excellent. The food was wonderful and varied nod delicious. The lady organising breakfast was doing a wonderful job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great nearby Piazza Navona location

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The nearby "sister" hotel offered to deliver a breakfast tray to our hotel because we had an early morning flight on our last day in Rome.
Updated, unique rooms and near-to-all Rome attractions, restaurants and transportation options. Ask for inner courtyard room for quiet night's sleep. Despite small lift, some stairs still need to be climbed but check-in staff sometimes available to help with heavy suitcases. Delicious breakfast included at nearby hotel rooftop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Having someone during the day at the reception to report any problem if necessary.
Location: Close to Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, restaurants, cafes, shops, and other important sites.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast on the terrace of the main hotel is enjoyable for the view but seagals were annoying trying to get your food from the table.