Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent UK

Clean spacious hotel rooms and very welcoming staf

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It was close to many small cafes and restaurants etc
Cons: No but it would have helped to have known we were not booked into the main hotel
Location: Lots of of local restaurants within the street and round about.
The bedrooms was adequate and clean. We were in an annexe which was hard to find on the first day. The breakfast was in a larger hotel a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, Gravesend

Room fit for a queen!!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Fab decor, large room, very clean and plenty of storage. Very Italian and old fashioned as desired! Truly great experience. Rome is beautiful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

An adventure

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Location, bed and breakfast
Cons: It would be nice to have a better sign for the hotel.
Location: Vatican, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, the river cruise down the Tiber and the Castel Sant'Angelo were all within walking distance.
We had a nice stay at the this hotel. It was a little hard to find at first, but the shopkeeper across the street helped us out. I could tell it wasn't the first time this happened. The location was great. It just wasn't your typical hotel. We only had one problem during our stay with their new card system. The staff was very helpful. A plus was the breakfast, just call up the day before and it was brought to your door for free. Location was excellent. As one of the nearby shopkeepers said, "It was in the heart, of the heart of Rome". We loved the dinner cruise down the Tiber river! It was a great start for our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amstelveen

Super locate!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Ligging is perfect; kamers zijn authentiek; vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: Meer kastruimte.
Location: Vlak achter de Piazza Navona en het Pantheon. Campo dei Fiori aan de overkant! Veel leuke restaurantjes!
Zeer centraal gelegen in een straatje met volop leuke restaurantjes. Alle bezienswaardigheden zijn goed te belopen. Hotelkamer was klein; weinig kastruimte. Bed was prima (tweepersoons) en er was een ruime badkamer. Personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ontbijt in verderop gelegen hoofdvestiging op het dakterras met mooi uitzicht. Ontbijtbuffet was steeds hetzelfde maar verder in orde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Wauwatosa

great location!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a little gem right in the middle of the action near Piazza Navona. Great restaurants, nightlife, etc. Close to many sights...we walked to the Colosseum, the Vatican, the Pantheon, etc. (Do a search on google earth so you can see the location of the hotel, its actually just a doorway with a nameplate and buzzer from the outside) It is on the 4th floor of the building but there is a lift. This hotel does NOT have full time staff...but they have a companion hotel nearby with a full time front desk so if you need to drop off your luggage before check in time or leave it after you check out, make sure to ask about that and get the exact location. That same hotel is the location of the breakfast that is included as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

GREAT NEIGHBOURHOOD

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The Charm and just being in ROME
Cons: Signage for the Hotel and where to check in.
Location: For the location there is Too much to tell, the neighbourhood it is very unique, the streets very narrow and it has to be experienced.
The Hotel for us was a shock being first time travellers in Italy as the facade looks different to what we were used to. Once we checked in (which was hard to do as signage was poor) our experience was terrific. The neighbourhood was wonderful the local cafes are amazing and very friendly, we particularly liked Fattoincasa (Thank You to Lucca) which is just steps away from the Hotel, food wine and people were great. Location is great and many sites are walking distances from the Hotel.