Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ann

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the place but it was WAY too noisy at night. One room was at the front of the bldg facing the street. The other room was at back and no noise. It was a little weird walking to another place for breakfast but the roof top view was really nice. Staff was quite nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Roman style hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Mar 17, 2017
All around great hotel. Friendly staff. Printed out all my tour tickets. Stayed in room VERONICA. It was beautiful, 2 adults and 2. Holstein ages 3 and 5 fit with plenty of room to lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, unusual hotel close to all big attractions

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and unusual design
Cons: Mirror to use desk as dressing table
Location: As above
Quirky hotel, with unique features. Fantastic staff who could not have been more helpful. Room wal clean and large enough for 2. Could have used a mirror behind the desk to use as a dressing table and son hooks for coats. Hotel position was ideal. 10 mins walk to Pantheon, 15 to Trevi fountain and Vatican, 25 to Spanish steps and Colleseum. Also in a street with a good mix of bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

A gem in the heart of Rome

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Second time we have stayed here and would not come back to Rome unless we had the Navona Governo Vecchio. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and the mansion is not far from the main attractions and historic sights that Rome has to offer. All the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. It's worth pointing out though that if you book, breakfast is served at their main hotel about 5 minutes away (walking) or you can request what you would like and they will bring it to your door - brilliant choice of foods. We will always continue to stay here as it really is an amazing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, UK

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: It's Piazza Novana back streets, for Pete's sake! Shops, restaurants - and walk everywhere.
Everything works. Friendly, helpful staff. Right in the thick of things. The view from the terrace of the main hotel is fantastic. Go there for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Vanessa- Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear John, we wish to thank you for your kind review. We are happy you apreciated your stay. We remain at your complete disposal. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for your review. We remain at your disposal. Best Regards, Reception Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in Rome

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Best part of our stay here was the lovely staff. So friendly and helpful. We had a large room that was so perfect for our needs. There is an elevator that I appreciated as it is on the 4th floor and after walking all day in Rome, so nice. We had a choice of breakfast in our room or walk to another hotel and we did both and enjoyed both. It is a great location to see the sites. The only downside I had is that there had been a water leak from above and our room had a musty odor after a few days. I think they were going to get it fixed soon but I would ask if you have Veronica room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we really want to thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read you loved your stay! We fixed the problem we had. Thank you! We remain at your disposal. Best Regards, Reception Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Beautiful hotel perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We loved this hotel! It's on a great little street filled with restaurants and antique stores and is just a short walk from piazza Navona
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Reception Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, thank you a lot for the review. We hope to see you soon! We remain at your disposal. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful central location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Delightful staff and perfect location. The bed was large and comfortable, and rooftop breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Hooks and shelf in small bathroom. Rearrange furniture in Matilde for better flow...Broken elevator. Still loved it.
Location: Located near Piazza Navona, it is the perfect location, central to the Vatican, The Colosseum, The Borghese Gardens, and all fountains. Can't beat it.
Located on a winding side street in a perfect central and friendly location, we were a little confused upon arrival. The large door of this B&B has a tiny sign. Our driver helped us with the intercom. Reception is on the 4th floor of this tall building so we were a little uncertain about how to proceed. Signage would be helpful. Once we found Reception and the elevator, the front staff was exceptionally welcoming. In fact, we received a late afternoon phone call on our last day asking if we would like a coffee. What a pleasant surprise as our hostess delivered the tray herself. She offered to provide us with breakfast boxes for our early departure the next day and also arranged for our return trip to the airport. We thoroughly enjoyed the short stroll to the main hotel's rooftop breakfast location. What a view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, wa

Great location and fun neighborhood to be in.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Our receptionist was Vanessa. She was very nice and helpful. Great location for all the major sites. Located in a very fun walking neighborhood area. Near a very popular gelataria and many restaurants. Breakfast on the rooftop was wonderful. It was a short walk but well worth it. Rooms and bathrooms are small but comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.