Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Beautiful hotel perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We loved this hotel! It's on a great little street filled with restaurants and antique stores and is just a short walk from piazza Navona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danmark

Midt i det bedste af Rom

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed
Cons: Nej
Location: Skøn atmosfære og dejlige restauranter
Fantastisk beliggenhed og unik oplevelse at sidde på tagterassen og spise morgenmad med udsigt over ROM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Leuk hotel midden in de stad.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Het personeel is bijzonder attent en behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Echt een verademing. Iedere dag ontbijt op de kamer zonder bijkomende kosten.
Cons: Matras was zacht, dat zou beter kunnen.
Location: Vaticaan, Spaanse trappen etc op max 20 minuten lopen. Veel leuke en goede restaurants in de straat en in de omgeving.
Leuk hotel midden in de stad een aanrader als je overal eenvoudig naar toe wilt. Let op dat de kamers aan de straatkant lawaaierig zijn. Wij (gezin van 4) hadden een familiekamer. Na een klacht over het lawaai kregen wij zonder morren of bijkomende kosten twee kamers aan de rustigere achterkant. Voor een twee sterren hotel (boeken wij normaal gesproken nooit in dit geval wel voor de ligging) een goed en schoon hotel. Wij komen hier zeker terug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful central location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Delightful staff and perfect location. The bed was large and comfortable, and rooftop breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Hooks and shelf in small bathroom. Rearrange furniture in Matilde for better flow...Broken elevator. Still loved it.
Location: Located near Piazza Navona, it is the perfect location, central to the Vatican, The Colosseum, The Borghese Gardens, and all fountains. Can't beat it.
Located on a winding side street in a perfect central and friendly location, we were a little confused upon arrival. The large door of this B&B has a tiny sign. Our driver helped us with the intercom. Reception is on the 4th floor of this tall building so we were a little uncertain about how to proceed. Signage would be helpful. Once we found Reception and the elevator, the front staff was exceptionally welcoming. In fact, we received a late afternoon phone call on our last day asking if we would like a coffee. What a pleasant surprise as our hostess delivered the tray herself. She offered to provide us with breakfast boxes for our early departure the next day and also arranged for our return trip to the airport. We thoroughly enjoyed the short stroll to the main hotel's rooftop breakfast location. What a view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, wa

Great location and fun neighborhood to be in.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Our receptionist was Vanessa. She was very nice and helpful. Great location for all the major sites. Located in a very fun walking neighborhood area. Near a very popular gelataria and many restaurants. Breakfast on the rooftop was wonderful. It was a short walk but well worth it. Rooms and bathrooms are small but comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cabañero

Es un hotel muy coqueto, con mucho encanto

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Mi experiencia ha sido muy positiva, limpieza excelente, atención amabilísima por parte del personal empleado y una habitación muy especial. La única pega q podría poner es que se escucha bastante el ruido de la calle, pero tras largas caminatas para descubrir la ciudad eso no fue un problema, la cama nos acomodo como dioses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viikko Roomasda

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hyvä sijainti
5 out of 5
by Thiago from Recife

Bom hotel em ótima localização!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel em excelente localização! É um pouco difícil de acha-lo, pois na verdade é um prédio de apartamentos. A Vanessa é ótima! Ajuda em tudo! A rua é um pouco barulhenta, mas nada que atrapalhe!
4 out of 5
by EMERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SAVIO from Brasília

Localização privilegiada

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Localização perfeita 100m da Praça Navona em uma rua charmosa , ótimos restaurantes, lojas, perto de tudo, só o quarto que ficamos não corresponde às fotos que estão no site e constava que haveria um sófa, nem nossa mala cabia no quarto,só no corredor que dava para um banheiro gigante, maior que o quarto