Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
You cant get more central than this. Close to the Trevi fountain, Pantheon, cesar assassination, very close to the vatican and walking distance to the vatican and ancient forum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Navona Piazza

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, excellent staff (all of the Front Desk staff were SUPER)!
We were treated as if we were with friends and family. Francesca, B and the other woman (sorry, forgot your name!) were extremely professional, kind and did the extra things that we need, bit are not their responsibility. They "read our minds" and helped with getting the TV to work, arrange tickets to the Vatican, and arrange an excellent car service. We were traveling with "too much" luggage and they helped us corral our suitcases. Lots of restaurants on Navona Piaza, markets close and walking distance to Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, LOTS of beautiful churches, and the local architecture is lovely! THANKS Navona!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

No great accomodation but a great location!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Staff where nice, very limited but the girl at desk was very nice to us. The room was terrible, no bigger than a cupboard and it wasn't very clean, myself and my wife have came out in a rash after sleeping in the bed/using the towels. As much as the location was perfect for this place i really wouldnt recommend the hotel to any friends or family purely down to the cleanliness of the room we had, very disappointed is an understatement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good hotel good location room is small . Not romantic but staff is great very helpful staff they r amazing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent central location in Rome

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything......the location (very central), friendly staff, room quality (Suite with View)....and that jacuzzi!!
Cons: City tax, 3.50 euro/person/night. Asked for on departure. This would be better explained by the hotel on arrival and paid then.
Location: Centrally located on Piazza Navano. Busy square. 15-20 min walk to Coliseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Vatican. Lots of bars, restaurants close.
This hotel was brilliant! We would strongly recommend upgrading to the room "Suite View", overlooking Piazza Navona square. This is a truly fantastic room with a balcony, the only one in the "hotel". The room also has a jacuzzi which was great, and also a sauna. The room is spacious and also has sound proof glass which blocks out the noise from the busy square. But with the doors open you can also enjoy the sounds of the square. Well well worth the upgrade! The hotel is centrally located within walking distance of all Rome's main attractions. Housekeeping was daily and cleaning was to a high standard, with towels also replaced daily. The staff were excellent and very friendly, assisting in all ways possible and in any way they could. We read reviews of the hotel prior to booking and noticed that many previous holidaymakers had stated that the main door is quite difficult to find on the main road, and not clearly identified. Therefore we booked a driver to pick us up from the airport for 55 euros, and the hotel arranged this for us. Well worth it as they ensure you are buzzing the correct door on arrival. Can't fault this hotel really as it ticked all the boxes and really did make, what is already a great city to visit, an even more enjoyable experience. Only criticism would be City tax, 3.50 euro/person/night. Appreciate (now) that it's required, but was asked for on departure. This would be better explained by the hotel on arrival and paid then as we weren't aware of this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, Affordable and above average.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: This is not a full service hotel. It is a bit misleading and in my opinion, should not be listed on Expedia/travel sites. Best for VRBO AirB&B
Best for budget travelers seeking luxury look and feel. Not a full service hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice place central to all famous monuments

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Close to all famous sites. Very clean
Cons: The size of rooms but adequate enough
Location: Excellent location. Lots of restaurants & bars close by.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Navona Suites, small but adequate enough for short stay. Close to all famous monuments I thin walking distance. Would definatey return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Was happy with location. Walking distance to many sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Excellent via of Piazza Navona

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A pretty big room for European standards with an excellent view of piazza navona. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great value and design in central location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Space design, cleanliness, comfort, location, price
Cons: One of the 6 rooms only had a sofa bed.
Location: Central Rome so everything close. Right near Pantheon and Trevi Fountain
We were a party of 8 in 6 rooms and all were fabulous. Immaculately clean and clever design for a small space. Rooms had everything you need. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect and overall best value for money in Rome. One of the rooms had a sofa bed which was only negative.