Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Aida

Excellent for couples with a child

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
My family of 3 were warmly welcome by a staff member and checked in very quickly. We found the studio apartment spacious and comfortable. Metro station, shops, restaurants, and many tourist attractions were within walking distance. We stayed there for 4 days and our rubbish bin was cleared everyday but toiletries were not replenished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
THANK YOU, BACK SOON TO VISIT
4 out of 5
by Christina

Great Price and Location

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded from a normal room to an apartment. The room had a sitting area, bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom. It was a nice location where it was easy to walk to the main sites we wanted to see. I loved that it had the European feel to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
THANK YOU, BACK SOON TO VISIT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little bit nervous about booking this apartment as it was so cheaper and some of the photos on the site made it look a little bit dated. But it was great. Great location - ideal if coming in to the train station, and right next to a metro stop, on a great street of little cafe/bars and restaurants, and a few minutes to the Coliseum. The rooms are basic, but modern (Ikea furnished) and not too small with a perfectly clean shower and toilet/room. Our room opened on to the little shared kitchenette where fresh croissants were left out each morning and there was a coffee maker, sink and microwave. The rooms had strong wifi, lots of fluffy towels, a hairdryer, and there was a little pc in the kitchen you could use. You'll need to let reception know what time you're checking in as it isn't always manned and there's a small fee if you check in after late evening. There's also no lift so you need to be ok with a small flight of stairs. Considering you'll spend most of your time in Rome out and about I thought this place was a little gem with some great little bars in the area and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The bed is comfortable, the WiFi works perfectly and it is very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Six

Great stay for reasonable price

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, comfy bed, free breakfast, accommodating staff and quiet neighbourhood (being located downtown)
Cons: Tiny bathroom, no door/curtain inside the shower. Bathroom floor always ended up soaking in water.
Location: Location is really good, it's nearby colosseum and termini station.
The staff were very accommodating and they wil answer all your questions and needs. They respond on your emails quick before arrival. The rooms were very spacious, clean and the neighborhood is really quiet. The kitchenette is a bonus as well and they offer free coffee, fresh orange juice and some toasts. Another bonus is that the metro is just in front of the doorstep and the area has a lot to offer from attractions, restaurant, bar and so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Is not a 4 star B&B

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The location is good and is near the Coliseum. There is a lot of restaurant near by.
Cons: The facilities there are not what it's look's like in the photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The staff was so kind. I am a single woman traveling alone and felt completely safe! Great cappacino next door. Walk to train and subway, feat price, just perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great central location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location great for all sights. We managed to walk everywhere although did top 25,000 steps per day. Close to metro if you want it. Didn't spend long at accommodation as was out and about but was by clean and had use of kitchen area if needed. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Accomodation

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were informed few days prior to the arrival the room of Nerva have to changed to other location which is also near to the cavour train. However, we are not pleased with the last minute changes as we booked this room is due to the convenient which we want near to the train (1min) walk but they arrange to other location which you need walk 8mins to the train. In the first place if we want further accommodation from the train we can book other accommodation and the owner only inform us so last minute which we cant change our booking. Even through there was no much different on the distance but when you are tired for the shopping / sightseeing and still need to walk back to the apartment we feel very exhausted cos everyplace come with stairs only and you need to carry so much stuff. The room does not come with sound proof wall / door and is very noisy at night from the traffic and in the morning from other rooms. For 4nights we does not have a good sleep. After all, I will not recommend for the Nerva accommodation if you guys need a good sleep/rest and I guess still have other better accommodation which is near to the train. Please search around before book this accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from XH

Nice Accomodation

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Firstly, we were welcomed by a very friendly staff- FON. She does beyond her duty to explain to us on how to go about in Rome. The location is just next to a metro- cavour. Cavour is just one metro station away from Roma Termini train station. The location is also near to colosseum. They have facilities such as coffee maker, microwave, kettles & utensils for sharing use. They even helped us to semd our clothes for laundry (of course with a cost..hehe..) generally, a good stay. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.