Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel near to palalottomatica

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The location and modernity.
Cons: Staff in the bar and breakfast room very uninterested
Location: Convenient for the palalottomatica
The hotel is good modern and comfortable. We were very disappointed that the bar was closed when we returned from a concert. We are used to hotels of this type having a late bar. The staff were good on the desk but lackadaisical elsewhere .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is good, dinner was misserable

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good but the kitchen and the roomservice charge. I ordered a plate spaghetti price 10€, when it comes to the room The price became 20€ and it was not eatable. The hotel still charged me for the spaghetti. I wouldn't order any food there because it was really not a nice food
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonimo, first of all I thank you very much for choosing to stay in our property. I do strongly apologize for having failed in delivering high service standards during Your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards Andrea Dessupoiu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little off the center, still quite reasonable

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel sits in a fairly remote area of the city, with little to nothing being remarkable within walking distance, especially considering what you might have nearby in a city like Rome. This said, if you need to be in this area for some specific reason, such as was my case, or you are willing to travel towards the city center with public transports, this is a perfectly fine choice. If you are familiar with the Novotel chain, you can expect things to be up to their standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

New hotel with dirty floors

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Wotif
The room floors left black marks on the sole of your feet. Only received 2 off Paper cups for coffee for a 4 person room as well as only 3 off towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Direttore, Hotel Management
Dear Jackson il Wotif, first of all I thank you very much for choosing to stay in our property. I do strongly apologize for having failed in delivering high service standards during Your stay. We try to offer to our guests a very nice moment to remember once the leave our Novotel but in this circumstance we have failed. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards Andrea Dessupoiu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm Welcome

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Checkin in was great. There are very friendly people at the hotel. We really had a good feeling about our stay. Lovely Breakfast. It was unfortunate that we were only there for 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Horrible Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fresh Breakfast polite staff And Everything
Location: Far from the metro station and from the central
Definitely it was not a 4 Star hotel. During the night people were shouting and laughing loudly although after several complains at reception. There was no electricity on last night of my stay during the night for 4 to 5 hours and i was due for my flight,the hotel staff was rude and told us to change the hotel in the middle of the night (2.00am). The Breakfast was totally disappointing with cold and old boiled eggs. (Eggs that were 2 to 3 days old) Very limited quantity and the timings were very less. The AC was not working,it was very hot during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Direttore, Hotel Management
Dear Khalid , first of all I thank you very much for choosing to stay in our property. I do strongly apologize for having failed in delivering high service standards during Your stay. We try to offer to our guests a very nice moment to remember once the leave our Novotel but in this circumstance we have totally failed. We hope to welcome you back to our property. Best Reagrds Andrea Dessupoiu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this hotel for our visit to Rome. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Rome and there is a walk to the metro stop which we could do with our children in 15 minutes or so. The metro took us straight into Rome. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. There is also free on site parking. The hotel is very child friendly too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels