Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Chad

No A/C in spring and wifi didn't work

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a horrible nights sleep because it was very hot in the room, and although I only booked hotels that would have a/c on at the time of our trip, they didn't have theirs turned on. The hotel is in a very loud and busy city area, so opening the window makes it impossible to sleep because of noise. We had to decide between being hot or loud voices and traffic noise right outside our window. Our room was also in a different building than the main lobby, and the wifi wouldn't work at all in our room. So that was another big disappointment when you're only able to check on your kids back in the USA when you're in wifi. The breakfast was very good, and the room and bathroom were very nice outside of the temperature. The person at the front desk was very nice and willing to give us directions and a map, just unable to do anything about the heat in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Location: The only issue about the location is, if you want Rome on your doorstep, I would personally advise picking a hotel closer, if not in the city centre.
During my 10 night stay at the O.C. Hotel, the staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The reception staff were always approachable and gave great advice on transport - They even called taxis for me when I didn't have the number, which was superb. The breakfast waiters did not speak a great deal of English, but this didn't affect my experience, because the communication was clear, pleasant and understandable. The hotel maids were really nice and friendly to talk to when I saw them briefly. The room was basic and standard, but clean and sound proof! The bed was actually very comfortable (to my surprise) and the air condition was fantastic! I had to turn it down a couple of times in the morning, because I was a little chilly, given it was in fact 34 degrees outside! The breakfast could have had a bit more variety, the fruit was good, pastries were also very nice, tea and coffee tasted great, but there was no option for a full fry up, only eggs and bacon. Cereal wasn't very varied either and the choice of fruit juice was only Ace juice (which I personally can't stand) and Apricot juice (which was quite nice) but I'd have liked the option of standard orange and apple juices too! Transport from the hotel to the Metro station was only across the road, a 10-15 minute bus ride. Then from the Metro station you can take a train to the Termini station, which will get you anywhere in Rome. Overall I had a pleasant experience at the hotel and would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Giovanni from Ancona

Seriously insufficient AC. Broken Internet

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
the AC works wonders at nighttime where the room gets to 16C. In the evening however is out of steam and room got to 28c.. Internet was broken the 3 days i was there. room 115.. there is signal but then it doesnt really work. The room was good looking and all, no problems. 7.5 euros to replace a keycard is silly, this is free everywhere. The area is far from anything but it was good for me with good parking as i had a car. Breakfast okish with fresh pasteries (but on the low end). Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby UK

Great hotel, shame about the location!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was lovely, spacious rooms, great staff that were always ready to help and good breakfasts.
Cons: There should be a non-smoking floor as there were times when the smell was very invasive in the corridor outside our room. Needs a swimming pool!
Location: The hotel has its own restaurant located in the historic building next door. There is little in the immediate vicinity as the area is industrialized.
Although we had a relaxing stay, it was disappointing that the hotel was so far out of Rome. The bus and metro journeys were pretty straight forward but it added extra journey time to long days spent walking. All the main attractions are on the main metro lines but it did mean spending many hours on the underground to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Easy Access

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Location: Location is quick access to buses or a short drive to city center.Great shopping center nearby { PANORAMA}
This hotel is well situated barely outside of Rome. It is half an hour's ride to the city center as well as the airport.Very clean and professional personnel.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Israel

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
We totally enjoin our stay. We wanted a place outside of the center because of the car and we got what we needed.
5 out of 5
by Evan from Boston

Amazing hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
We absolutely loved it! Modern, clean, comfortable, helpful staff. It's convenient during normal hours because the bus picks you up across the street and takes you within ten minutes to the metro. If it's past metro hours the can from the city is 25-40 euro. It was worth it! Amazing place!!! Comp wifi and breakfast which was so nice.
3 out of 5
by robex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

romantic rome gettaway

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
Good clean hotel with attentive staff Bad points: Not central location No iron board No tea coffee making facility