Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by VARTAN from Pasadena CA

Italian vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We're driving through Italy. ESH has great parking facility and is only 15 minutes walk to the Metro. The bus stop is right across the hotel. The hotel is very clean and the service is great. The breakfast is good with hot and cold food varieties. We're very pleased with everything
5 out of 5
by German

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Fort Lauderdale

Extra Night in Rome

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying here a few nights as part of a bus tour, and booked an extra night for our last solo day in Rome. The hotel is very nice inside, and the rooms are clean and comfortable for European standards. We especially appreciated the nice size bathroom, which is not common in Europe. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and willing to help. Not a large cab fare to major attractions, so that is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

Staff very accommodating, quiet location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: staff very helpful, flat sheets on bed
Location: remote location, no restaurants or sights nearby, busy street once out of hotel enclosure/entrance
Staff very helpful, rooms nice, remote location but bus route and taxi near by.
5 out of 5
by Paul from sheffield

Great Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent modern hotel. Easy access to Rome city centre by public transport. Helpful staff. Would recommend. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and bus stop right outside hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely friendly and helpful staff. Loved the airport private taxi driver, Andrea, would recommend both hotel and Andrea. Metro (Cornelia) is a good walk away-10 to 15 mins-but bus stop is across hotel. Vatican is at most 10 mins bus ride away. Great location. Great amenities and fantastic looking restaurant. Food is so-so (buffet). Rooms not very sound-proof, you can hear a sneeze or cough very clearly! Only negative we found though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Large room
Cons: Shuttle service.
Location: within 20 minutes by taxi Vatican museum. airport and colosseum is too far from hotel.
Good clean Hotel with great room view. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Surrey

Reasonable price but to far away

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is to far from city.You need to take the metro for several stops from the train station and the main attractions and then you will need to get on a 889 bus or walk for 15 minutes before reaching the hotel. The breakfast was okay with a fair choice but we had dinner one night which was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
Good hotel, bit far from the metro. Friendly staff- especially bartender. Rooms extremely clean. No option to turn off AC from the room- you need to ask reception staff to do it for you. Carefully check the mini bar charges- there were discrepancies in my bill and they were trying to charge me for more items than I actually took.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Nice clean hotel with really helpful staff....just a little bit too far from the city centre or a metro station