Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

motel not hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: industrial estate location
absolutely no facilities, restaurant only opened for bus tours bar has no staff ..... receptionist serving, hotel is in an industrial estate with a busy dual carriageway to the front, with no pavements. access for guests on foot is via the rear steel sliding gate onto a local road with no pavements. the only food available after 10.00 am is via a pizza home delivery service which itself is not available until after 19.30 if you are to use this hotel/motel make it overnight only it is not a holiday hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Very nice swimming pool

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Basic confort and rooms need to be refreshed/repaired, but the swimming pool is priceless !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly cozy hotel outside rome

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The members of stuff were genuinely trying to make your life easier always helping out.
Cons: There's a lack of restaurants and nice typical food near by the hotel ...
Location: It is a very close by from the airport therefore gets a little bit noisy but its extremely close to the train station, 10 to15 minutes from rome.
I loved staying there, specially because it is outside the city gets less stressful, we found a big shop "TOP" near by 10 to 15 minutes walk and we made a picnic in our room :) everything was great the swimming pool is standard and we were close to Rome termini by 10 minutes train which is about 1 euro 50 each way. The only issue is that there arent "many" none proper restaurants near the hotel but we went to rome to have lunch and dinner since its more lively there. Overall was a great experience, me and my boyfriend loved the time we spent there. Thank you One Park Hotel for everything we from 305 recommend it ;)
3 out of 5
by millhouse from UK

Near Ciampino Airport

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I think this hotel has seen better days but in saying that the room (Superior) was clean but air conditioning not very efficient. Restaurant had set evening meal for 15Euro which was not bad and waiter was extremely helpful. Breakfast OK.
1 out of 5
by Donald from Phoenix, AZ

AC not on and room smelled like sewer

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Asked the clerk about AC and they don't turn it on until June sometime. He told me I could use the pool. Told him my room smells like a sewer, he did not care to respond or correct issue. Hotel is in front of a busy highway. Very limited hours for restaurant. Restaurant and pool were nice looking but one does not sleep in these areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Natty from Dublin

Nice but far

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel but is quite distant from Venice and has pretty much nothing around it. Lovely staff and nice rooms.
2 out of 5
by Bryan from USA

Not too good

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
I would not do it again. It is a 25 euro ride from the airport, no shuttle, and a distance from rome. Small room, but did have ac. I would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by laura from new york

Early flight in rome

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Cheap, close to airport with rental car.
Cons: Maintaining the hotel. The rooms were sad.
Location: Decent restrurant down the road called kirbys. Good pizza. Great beer selection.
If you have an early flight than this hotel is ok. I do not recommend it for a lengthy stay though. The rooms are tiny, the beds are hard and flat and the air conditioning does not work. It is not a 3 star. More like 1 1/2. Perfect for a cheap room near the airport...you definitely get what you pay for with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Globe Trotter from Globe Trotter

Rude opportunistic hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Ciampino airport.
Rude staff always looking to make a dollar out of you at every opportunity. The airport is 4 klms away and a metered taxi costs 6 Euros but the hotel refuses to call them and insists we must use their private car at a cost of 20 Euros. Wifi is advertised as free but when you get there only 30 minutes is free and then they want money. Condition of hotel is 25 years past its prime. You will need to confront the hotel staff strongly if you want anything done, even getting you a cup or teas spoon. Not pleasant stay at all.