Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chelsea K from New york

Great for young couples on limited budget

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check in at the nearby hotel is very nice and easy. B&B looks as the pictures. Real oranges growing in the trees outside even in January is super cute. Super close to Vatican and view from atlante hotel of the Vatican is amazing. Free breakfast at the Atlante hotel is EXCELLENT!!!!!! Room is dark, the tub with the jacuzzi is large and nice but when you turn the jets on the water comes out dirty with small black rock sediment. Overall super great deal for the price and good-to-great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila Philippines.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Very good location. Near to the bus station to transfer everywhere. The Vaticane city is very near 10 min walking.
4 out of 5
by Firas from Iraq-Erbil

good view and reakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
It is in very nice place and near to vatican and the breakfast was great and the room was clean ,and have very nice view at the top of the building, i can't sleep all the night for five days because it was on uper o store or carage and there is mashine voice all the night and there is no satillate only local chanals and the light of the room not good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Great place, nice stuff, beautiful view from the restaurant!
2 out of 5
by Aureks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cat Chapman from Phila PA

One block away from the Vatican!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay-keep in mind it's about half a block away from the main hotel (where the breakfast is served). It didn't matter to us but it might to some. Beautiful place and walking distance to lots of great places.
4 out of 5
by Herd from Norway

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location near the Vatican and the Angels castle with nice views from the roof terrace and dining area. The rooms are clean, however it should be noted, that the air conditioning system in the hotel must be rather old and it smells a bit, when it is turned on.
1 out of 5
by La Fratta

Absolutely terrible

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
The advertisement and pics are not of the orange They confirmed our rooms but when we arrived they only had three of five rooms Putting us in rooms two blocks away which smelled and where not well cleaned The front desk staff while apologetic were not very helpful Will never recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Watford, UK

Brilliant location

Posted May 2, 2011
The orange garden was being refurbished so we were booked into the Atlante Star at no additional cost.. We were given a room with a lovely little balconey and it was lovely and quiet despite being in an excellent location. The view from the restaurant is amazing.. would definitely recommend. Breakfast is standard rolls, meat and cheese with coffee We also used the hotels garage for parking which we reserved in advance, we would definitely recommend as parking in the centre of rome can be extremely difficult, you also may get a reduced price for parking if reserving in advance like we did. Would definitely recommend this hotel and romapass if staying for weekend or 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CHicago

What a great place for the money!

Posted Mar 9, 2011
I thought the hotel room was super cozy and had a good size bathroom. It was a good value and amazing location. The only issue was that our flight brought us into Rome late in the evening and it was nearly impossible to find the hotel, even with a cab. You had to go into the adjacent hotel to check in for Orange Garden and there was no sign at all for the B&B. That was a bit annoying. Other than that, it was amazing.