Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Close to the vatican, metro station, tram stop, near to lots of good restaurants and gelaterias Dispute being near a busy square (risorgimento i think its called) you cannot hear any noise from inside the hotel room. The rooms are spacious and modern, the orange lights give the room a nice glow. The bed and pillows are comfortable, the shower is one of those rain showers, which i thought was cool. Very nice looking room compared to most hotels in Rome. Second time staying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Vatican and easy access to other places

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff was very helpful .. Rooms are clean but noisy due to the hotel being right on main road and windows not well insulated .. Breakfast is kinda ok.. Reasonable price for the proximity to various site seeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Cute Hotel and Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was nice and small, the staff were very informative and friendly. Check in was quick and easy as was check out. The location was a quick walk to the Vatican and 5 min walk to the Metro line. The room was clean, small but perfect for a couple who really just needed a nice quiet room to sleep in after long days of sight seeing. It is down a side street so the traffic was not hectic like many streets in Rome. Close to many restaurants, so good pizzerias, gelato shops, cafe shops and great restaurants really close to the hotel. I would definately recommend this hotel to any visitor going to Rome. We stayed for 6 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South UK.

I would happily recommend to anyone.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Great service, great room, bed and bathroom. Free wifi too. (for me) They kindly looked after my bags once my stay was over as my flight was at night and I went sightseeing for the day.
Cons: I know some women that would have preferred a thicker duvet, but for me it was perfect.
Location: Very close to Vatican city, plenty of places to eat nearby and main Rome just a short bus ride away. (20 min walk if you prefer a walk)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Tim for taking the time to share your feedback. Your words encourage us to do always our better and to improve it. Hope to have the opportunity to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Vatican City only 5minutes away as was the Bascillica, Trevino fountain, Parthenon about 25 minutes walk through wonderful streets, coliseum 35 minute
We chose this hotel on location and budget. We were more than pleased with what the hotel offered, very close to the Vatican City and the Basillica great bats all around , close to the great shopping and metro and also within walking distance of all other attractions. The staff were amazing and really helpful, the hotel has great decor with quirky features the rooms were a great size and very clean the only issue was the lighting could be a little better. Without a doubt would recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Kellie, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The great location makes this one of the best places to stay in Rome. Easy walk to Vatican, drop off and pickup point for airport transportation as well as good restaurants. Staff unbelievably helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Thank you Larry for the great review of our hotel! It's really important for us that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Hope to see you back again BPalma
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel- loved it and staff are so friendly- defo recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Hope to see you back again in the Orange hotel. We have renewed some areas of the hotel. Would you like to see it?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Vatican

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel was nice the staff were very helpful and friendly. Everything i needed was within a few minutes walk from the hotel. the noise was not as bad as I had read in previous reviews (just close the window) the only thing I I missed was a kettle Loved everything else i would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Thank Anonymous for taking the time to share your feedback. Reviews like yours encourage us to improve our service and to do our best Hope to see you back very soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. 99% of them spoke excellent English. Menu in restaurant was limited but the several meals we had were excellent and although a wee bit pricey well worth it. Several previous reviewers have complained about the noise, and yes during the day it is noisy, because it is on a main road in a city, but in the evening we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing with a drink on the rooftop veranda after a meal and we found it relatively quite. If you want to be pickey, rooms are small (but very comfortable) and there is no coffee making facilities in them. If you are willing to accept this I would fully recommend this hotel because in my opinion it is great value considering it is only a stones throw away from St.Peters square and the Vatican Museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for the fantastic review of our Hotel. We are happy that you appreciated our mood, the service of our staff and the restaurant on the our topfloor. Their menu is "limited" because they just work with fresh products and catch of the day: less option for secure quality. We are working constantly to improve the insonorization inside the room: unfortunately being in one of the main street of Rome, and in one building of cultural interest, we are not allowed to do all the modification we are looking for. Hope to see you back again BPalma