Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Lokalt, fint hotell

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Vi bodde i en orange suite (deluxe double room) i fire dager, med utsikt mot bakgården. Veldig hyggelig personale som snakket veldig godt engelsk og som alltid hilste. Rommene var renslige og sengen var god og ikke altfor hard. Fem minutters gange fra hotellet ligger Vatikanet. Mange koselige restauranter i nærområdet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Walking distance to everywhere - Vatican on the doorstep.
Great location close to the Vatican and Metro/bus station - very helpful staff - room cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Schönes Hotel in Vatikan Nähe

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Vatikan, sehr leicht erreichbar vom Flughafen, Restaurant auf der Dachterrasse, Whirlpool auf der Dachterrasse, kompetentes Hotelpersonal
Location: Nähe zu Vatikan, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten leicht zu Fuß erreichbar
Das Hotel ist ideal für einen Städtetrip. Sehr leicht erreichbar vom Flughafen. (Bus SIT, Terminal 3) Sehr gutes Restaurant auf der Dachterrasse. Sehr gutes Frühstück (8,50€ pro Person). Sehr zum Empfehlen, das Jacuzzi/ Whirlpool auf der Dachterrasse. Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt im Hotel Orange.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, inexpensive, a little better than a

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: staff, location
Cons: very cramped space in room
no additional comments. one guest said he experienced bed bugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, sorry about what happened but nobody told this to the reception. Remember that we are here for you and to help you enjoy the stay in the best way possible. Thanks for your feedback and regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

NOT a 4 start hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing we checked out
Cons: better customer service and air conditioned in every room!
Location: it's close to the Vatican and the subway
After an overnight flight from NY and a long stop over in Belgium, all i needed was a nice cool room to sleep. I got to this hotel and the room didn't have air conditioned! it was 95 degrees at night!! the front desk guy told me that there was nothing he could do. They couldn't move me into another room since apparently they were also sold out. They they sent me an electrical fan!!! (a tinny electrical fan for a large room and a 95 weather) - outrageous! this is listed as a 4 star hotel! I asked if there was a change to get it fixed the next day... he said that because it was Sunday (the next day) it was going to be very challenging to have someone on a Sunday. He offered no solutions and wasn't helpful at all! So I checked out and went to another hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Dear Mabcbravo, thank you for your review. We aree sorry thta you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and you left, even if, as per our records, it seems that you were our guests for three nights. We didn't have at all electrical fan in the hotel and the aircon could be turned on/off and the temperature regulate by yourself, with the remote controller that is in your room. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centraal in Rome gelegen hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Prima hotel in hartje Rome, moderne voorzieningen, opladers mobiel in stopcontact bijvoorbeeld, en leuk dakterras voor ontbijt, en eventueel diner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Beste Anonymous, Bedankt voor je lovende beoordeling over ons hotel! We zijn blij dat je hebt genoten van je verblijf en we hopen je heel snel weer te zien. Met vriendelijke groet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zufriedenstellendes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Installation
Location: Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe
Sehr gute Lage des Hotel - sehr nahe zum Petersdom (5min). Einkaufsstraße gleich ums Eck. Zimmer OK - Bett OK - Sehr sauber aber Installation etwas renovierungsbedürftig!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, BPalma
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu, HI

Pleasant hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We were warmly greeted by the staff at check-in. The deluxe room was airy and comfortable with good sized bath. Nice breakfast on the rooftop deck with view of St. Peter's. We also enjoyed dinner there with a view of the lighted dome. Easy walk to the Vatican and neighboring restaurants. Less congested feel to the area than many parts of Rome. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful in every way possible. I would definitely stay at the Orange Hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by BPalma , Hotel Management
Dear Mab, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and with you we did it! Sincerely, BPalma
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Lärmschutzfenster
Gutes Frühstück auf der Terrasse mit Blick auf den Petersdom
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by BPalma , Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, BPalma
4 out of 5
by Brian

Orange hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room, excellent location close to a metro stop,cool decor, helpful staff, overall good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. It's really important for us that you enjoyed your stay with us Sincerely, BPalma