Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Qc

Hotel with a pool

Posted Aug 19, 2015
After a long and very hot day the Pool was refreshing. traveling by train, plan or find bus schedule ahead of time to avoid walking. It is easing to find bus stop. they offer transportation to the airport, vehicule are comfortable. for the diner the pasta and pizza are good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: It is close to the airport
Cons: Everything in the room
The only reason we stayed is because we had a very early flight. You get what you pay for, bed was horrible tv did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

All that glitters...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: It's on a highway with no sidewalks or anything within walking distance. If you're walking you're SOL. On site restaurant is pretty good though.
My wife and I booked Ostia Antica Park as our stay before flying out of Rome to go to Dubrovnik the following day. It was a bit of an effort to get here from the train station in Ostia Antica, to say the least. There was no cabs at the train station and a nearby vendor suggested just taking the bus. However, after waiting for and finally getting the bus, our driver passed our stop and the next one was fairly far up the road. We had to wait for the next bus in 30 minutes as there was no room on this very busy road to walk with our luggage, but luckily the next bus driver sympathized with our plight and lack of bus tickets. Pros: - friendly staff and those at the main desk speak very good English - very new, nice looking place - on site restaurant and breakfast area are good as well - airport shuttle was a reasonable 15 euro for two people Cons: - not easy to get to if you have luggage and no car. Well, at least if the bus doesn't stop where they should. - air conditioning was sub par and didn't fully cool the room - 5 euro to get into the pool that closes at 6pm? Seriously? - there isn't any laundry service despite what their Expedia page says - incredibly hard, uncomfortable bed Ostia Antica Park has the look of a fairly nice hotel, but they definitely need to step up their game if they want to actually live up to their looks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
booked this hotel because there was a pool, but when we arrived we couldn t use the pool because there was a wedding. I was very disappointed drove all day from Calabria and very hot, asked for the spa they wanted 10.00 euro per person and the air conditiong didnt work. The breakfast was very good overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

albergo in posizione tranquilla e con parcheggio

Posted Jul 3, 2015
consiglierei di inserire nel prezzo richiesto anche la prima colazione
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Nooit doen!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Niets
Cons: Complete makeover van het hotel, grondige schoonmaak en personeel met hersens.
Location: Waardeloze omgeving.
Het hotel is oud en slecht onderhouden, de lobby ziet er nog het beste uit. Dat is meteen ook de enige plek met wifi in het hotel waardoor de lobby meestal vol zit met gasten. Wij hadden dit hotel geboekt omdat het in de buurt van het vliegveld ligt en we een huurauto terug moesten brengen. Het personeel is zeer jong en heeft weining tot geen ervaring. Het bad in onze badkamer lag vol met haren (geen hoofdhaar) en de kamer stonk verschrikkelijk. Het feit dat we de hele dag gereden hadden en moe waren, heeft ons ervan weerhouden een andere kamer te vragen maar achteraf gezien doe ik dit nooit meer. Alles in de kamer is oud, vies en stoffig. Het restaurant was helemaal een beleving: ik bestelde een pizza napolitana maar kreeg een margherita waarvan de ober arrogant bleef volhouden dat er anchovis op zat totdat zijn collega met mijn pizza naast hem kwam staan. De mixed fish grill van mijn vrouw zat vol met zand omdat de schaaldieren niet waren schoongemaakt en het bijgerecht (4 aardappelkroketten stond op de menukaart) bestond uit slechts twee stuks. Toen we daar iets over zeiden werd het zeer agressief van tafel gerukt en pas halverwege de maaltijd weer teruggebracht met het correcte aantal. Het gaat in dit hotel enkel en alleen om het geld en voor de rest doet niets er toe. De omgeving is ook niet helemaal je van het. Dus voor een ieder met verstand: boek dit nooit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel with good price!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and a great one! Free parking as well!
Cons: The internet only works at the lobby and not in the rooms.
Location: We are 6km from the Fiumicino Airport and 30 min drive by car to Rome. The hotel is located in the same street as the ruins of Ostia Antica.
Even though I liked the hotel we did not have such a pleasant experience on the first 2 days. A group of Italian teenagers came and stayed up until 2am kicking and screaming some of the doors which they broke. The management allowed them to be at the pool until midnight and they were smoking, drinking, and yelling! I found that the management did not consider the remaining guests and I found that just wrong. We made 2 complaints and they changed us to a different floor level as we had our 6 years old with us. We were in the same floor level as those teenagers. After they left the hotel it was a much pleasant stay but I felt that the management failed to help everyone else as the pool is only open until 7pm and they allowed those kids in there until midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for a night.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I wouldn't suggest planning on staying here longer than your first or last night in Rome before going to the airport. But it's convenient and they offer a transport to the airport in the morning which saves a good amount of money. Rooms were ok the staff was very friendly and our stay was just as we expected. No wifi in the room though which sucked a bit but not a big deal for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel outside of central rome

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Hard to get from from train station . 70 euro for taxi. Took train then tWo metro trains. no cabs outside of this metro station. . to far from ancient roma. but great in the morning . Comfortable shuttle bus to the airport. great service starting from the desk. To room help.friend staff in restaurant. Good food. Good breakfast American style breakfast in the morning. to tiny beds in room. We asked for a double over all very good. Excellent staff. !@
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heemskerk

Redelijk hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: De gemoedelijke sfeer
Cons: Meer comfortable matrassen en een hardere en warmere straal uit de douche
Ik heb hier 5 dagen gezeten, voor een citytrip naar Rome. Qua prijs/kwaliteit is dit een prima hotel. Eten is prima, maar niet de echte lekkere Italiaanse keuken die je bijvoorbeeld wel in Toscane terug vind. Personeel is over het algemeen vriendelijk en zeker behulpzaam. Soms wat moeizaam omdat hun Engels toch niet helemaal goed is. Kamer is prima in orde, maar het bed was keihard. Douche geeft een kleine lauw/warme straal. Zwembad is fijn, kost 5 euro p/p per dag. Per bus/tram/trein is het 1 uur naar het centrum van Rome, wat zeer goed te doen is. Bij de receptie staan de tijden van de bus aangegeven. Daarnaast kunnen ze je bij de receptie goed van dienst zijn over wat te doen in Rome. In het restaurant naar het hotel kun je ook lunch krijgen. 's Avonds ook pasta/pizza enz. Goedkoper dan in het hotel, eten is in beide restaurants prima. Wifi is alleen beschikbaar in de lobby, maar volgens mij zijn ze bezig om dit ook in de kamers te realiseren.