Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mitsu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pau

Parfait !

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Accueil chaleureux. Chambre au calme, propre, spacieuse et confortable. A 2 pas du métro et de la basilique Saint Pierre. A recommander !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glorified Closet

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at B&B and were greeted by the owner, very nice young lady. She showed us the facilities, while exclaiming " you are so big" for the Economy room. I had booked it and did get an Email from the owner that asked if I wanted to upgrade to a bigger room. With the photos I thought it would be fine. Well was I wrong. The room is more a hall way with a bed squeezed in the corner and it is a small bed. I slept for three days squashed against the wall, where there were lots of signs of other faces lingering there. The window opens into the kitchen, so for privacy we kept it closed, so no natural light. One kitchen chair to sit on. Bathroom was nice, but it is showing some wear and tear. Breakfast was okay, latte and a bakery item - cheap and cheerful. Wouldn't return. I guess we got what we paid for - well actually I think we paid far too much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/Main - Hessen

Schön fußnah am Vatikan

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Eine schöne Dusche ist vorhanden, auch kostenfreies wlan ist vorhanden, das kleine Frühstück nebenan ist auch in Ordnung
Cons: Blick auf den vermüllten Innenhof, laut quietschende Metallbetten,Restaurantdüfte
Location: ..ganz in der Nähe vom Vatikan
Das Hotel ist sehr nah am Vatikanstaat gelegen,das Leben tobt, wie auch die Touristenmassen unübersehbar sind
4 out of 5
by Maria from Tucson

Location

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location , good price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location. Bright, clean comfortable room.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: It's clean, comfortable and very well located. The manager was courteous and very helpful. The cleaning lady was a sweetheart & smiled constantly.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The Vatican is but a few blocks away. walked to numerous "famous" sights nearby. Metro access 2 blocks. Local restaurants galore!
We are somewhat new to B&Bs so don't always know what to expect. This was a delightful surprise all around. We were looking for an affordable room in the Vatican area ... Easy for walking and close to the metro as needed for more remote destinations. This b&b delivered both extremely well! We look for a clean comfortable room & recognize that in this district the rooms will be "cozy" in size. Our bedroom and bathroom were cleaned every other day ... And we were more than satisfied!👍😀 Breakfast is not served on site. It comes as a coupon for a pastry and coffee (roman breakfast) at a cafe (Lemongrass) just outside the front door. I must say, this was a delightful highlight for us. The lattes were brilliant ... The pastries Devine ... And, according to my daughter, the gelato we enjoyed after our daily adventure was the "best in Rome". The b&b manager, nor staff, are not on site. They ensured they were there for our arrival, and gave us contact information to get in touch with them should we need them. This was a god-send for us as much of our luggage was lost by the airline en route to Rome. The manager, his family and the staff bent over backwards to ensure someone was at the b&b, available to accept delivery of luggage, while we toured the sights. Otherwise precious days would have been lost - we cannot thank them enough! If you are looking for comfortable lodgings in the heart of the Vatican area, I would recommend this b&b!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to Vatican

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Close location to Vatican and plenty of shops and coffee shops. Clean and tidy room and bathroom.
Cons: Hard to say. It's a B&B not a hotel so you can't expect a hotel service or facilities.
Location: Close to Vatican, trams/buses and plenty of cafes and restaurants. Permanent market very close and stops for hop on/off busses.
We were in the small room. We were told when we booked that it was a small room. We certainly did have a small room. A very small room. But we were only in it to shower and sleep so it was no problem. We were out early every morning and back late at night so it was fine. The B&B is otherwise a nice place and very close to the Vatican and trams/buses etc. We were greeted on our arrival and Mauro was very helpful and friendly and gave us lots of info and tips. It was the only time we saw him. He has a hotline on the phone in the hallway to reach him but we had no reason to contact him for any reason during our stay apart from letting him know of our early morning check-out The B&B is an apartment within a block but it's clean and tidy and we were given our own shelf in the fridge which was handy for keeping water cold in a very hot Rome. He also gave us vouchers to use in the coffee shop, two doors away, for breakfast which was extremely basic by UK standards of a pastry and drink of choice. The Lemongrass also has an excellent variety of Gelato which was hard to resist and we visited every evening on our way home for our triple tub. . Would use this B&B again but would maybe go for one of the bigger rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Boa estada, limpo, bem localizado. Quarto pequeno, mas afinal em Roma, valeu pelo bom preço. Ao lado do metro!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimo para quem vai ao Vaticano

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Localizado a poucos metros do Vaticano (dá para ir a pé - menos de 5 minutos) e da estação de metrô Ottaviano (linha vermelha), esse B&B é bastante aconchegante, ainda que seja pequenino. Ótima limpeza e atendimento muito atencioso por parte de seu gerente, o Sr. Mauro. Recomendo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Hotel was very close to Vatican and metro. Lots of great places to eat and shop close by. Was a very convenient and safe place to stay. Will for sure stay there again when returning to Rome.