Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Location, Location, Location and Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Quite, comfortable hotel close to everything. Great Staff Highly recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel, great service that includes a cell phone and excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Amazing service!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Fabulous front desk staff who took care of all of our needs and went out of their way to do so! Made our trip less stressful as they had the connections to schedule taxis and activities for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, clean, amazing staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We have just come back from 4 days in Rome. The hotel was amazing, big apartment. Enough space for our small children to play after lots of sightseeing. Hotel organised transfer to and from airport. We walked everywhere except a taxi to Vatican. 10 min walk over the river to trastevere. 15 min walk to coliseum. 5min to fantastic local grocery shop with local produce. Rooms were clean, a little worn. Breakfast was great. Would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located to visit monuments

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms are a bit plain and could be a little bit cozier although that's only personal appreciation and there's nothing wrong with them.
Location: All places you would want to visit are walking distance (except Vatican) but you'll need a 10 min walk to find good places to eat.
The staff of the hotel is excellent and the facilities are as advertised, no surprises there. Clean, functional and conveniently furnished. They provide a cell phone with free internet and free calls (local and international) that you can carry with you which is extremely convenient. Not a lot of places to go eat nearby (by Rome standards, that means three or four restaurants per block). You'll need to walk a few blocks to find a good selection of places which is not very convenient after a full day of walking. That would be my only observation about the location of the hotel. The positive about the location is that you are in the middle of everything and you can walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

We absolutely loved our stay here

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We cannot fault this hotel at all. After arriving to Rome on a day where half the city was closed it was such a joy to be welcomed by such friendly staff. The reception is manned 24 7 and everyone who was on during our stay was incredibly friendly. The room was a great size and we had a lovely view from our balcony. Breakfast is your typical mix of pastries, toast, egg, cereals etc so enough as a starter for the day. The location was great for all of our site seeing and it was nice to not be in the madness that is Vatican city. We walked to all of the typical tourist hotspots from this hotel so really great location. We loved our stay here and I'm planning on coming back with my other half in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton, England

Excellent apartments centrally located.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights during Febuary 2017, the hotel is within walking distance of all major attractions and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very quiet even though a main road is nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Apartment in great location for price of a room.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Our 4th visit . The Palazzo is in a secret location, a small neighborhood on Palantine Hill tucked between the Circus Maximus and Imperial Rome. We walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff couldn't do enough to help and all spoke very good English!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Feels like home

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice apartment in the middle of historical Rome close to everything